Edward Waters University vs. Divine Word College
Deciding between Edward Waters University and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Edward Waters University
Divine Word College
-
Overview
- Edward Waters University
- Divine Word College
- Location
-
Edward Waters University Jacksonville, FL
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Edward Waters University Large City
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Edward Waters University 1,177
-
Divine Word College 64
-
-
- Type
-
Edward Waters University Private 4 Year
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Edward Waters University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Edward Waters University African Methodist Episcopal
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Edward Waters University Non-profit
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Edward Waters University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
-
Cost
- Edward Waters University
- Divine Word College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Edward Waters University $16,366
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Edward Waters University $16,366
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Edward Waters University $8,571
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Edward Waters University $12,029
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Edward Waters University $14,588
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Edward Waters University 98%
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Edward Waters University
- Divine Word College
- Applied
-
Edward Waters University 10,283
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Edward Waters University 8,735
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Edward Waters University 84.9%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Edward Waters University 3%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Edward Waters University 910
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Edward Waters University 16
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Edward Waters University 2.64
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Edward Waters University B-
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Edward Waters University Extremely Easy
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Edward Waters University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Edward Waters University 14/18
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Edward Waters University 820/990
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Edward Waters University Required
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Edward Waters University
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Edward Waters University
- Divine Word College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Edward Waters University 14:1
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Edward Waters University
- Business (36%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (19%)
- Psychology (14%)
- Education (8%)
- Mathematics (6%)
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Edward Waters University
- Divine Word College
- Graduation Rate
-
Edward Waters University 18%
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Edward Waters University $27,800
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Edward Waters University 14%
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Edward Waters University N/A
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Edward Waters University N/A
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Edward Waters University
- Divine Word College
- % Men
-
Edward Waters University 53%
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
-
- % Women
-
Edward Waters University 47%
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Edward Waters University Very Low
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Edward Waters University Yes
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- % White
-
Edward Waters University 4%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Edward Waters University 0%
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
-
- % Black
-
Edward Waters University 89%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Edward Waters University 3%
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Edward Waters University 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Edward Waters University 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Edward Waters University 2%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Edward Waters University 0%
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Edward Waters University 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Edward Waters University
- Divine Word College
- % In-State
-
Edward Waters University 84%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Edward Waters University 14%
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
-
-
Campus
- Edward Waters University
- Divine Word College
- Campus Housing
-
Edward Waters University Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Edward Waters University No
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Edward Waters University Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Edward Waters University No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Edward Waters University No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Edward Waters University in Jacksonville, FL with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Edward Waters University is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (1,177 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Edward Waters University is located in Jacksonville, FL (Large City setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
- Edward Waters University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Edward Waters University 14:1; Divine Word College 5:1.
Edward Waters University vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Edward Waters University or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Edward Waters University ($3,083 vs. $12,029).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 48.7% lower than at Edward Waters University ($4,400 vs. $8,571).
- Edward Waters University is 4.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $766 more per year; $16,366.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 4.9% higher at Edward Waters University than at Divine Word College (about $766 more per year; $16,366.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Edward Waters University (100% vs. 98%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 33.1% larger than aid received by Edward Waters University students ($19,417 vs. $14,588).
Edward Waters University vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Edward Waters University or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and Edward Waters University.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Edward Waters University 820/990.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Edward Waters University 14/18.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Edward Waters University - Required; Divine Word College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Edward Waters University vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Edward Waters University and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Edward Waters University's six-year graduation rate (18%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.