Eastern Nazarene College vs. Huston-Tillotson University

Deciding between Eastern Nazarene College and Huston Tillotson University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Huston Tillotson University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Eastern Nazarene College Quincy, MA
  • Huston-Tillotson University Austin, TX
  • Setting
  • Eastern Nazarene College Small City
  • Huston-Tillotson University Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Eastern Nazarene College 60
  • Huston-Tillotson University 1,059
  • Type
  • Eastern Nazarene College Private 4 Year
  • Huston-Tillotson University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Eastern Nazarene College
  • Huston-Tillotson University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Eastern Nazarene College Church of the Nazarene
  • Huston-Tillotson University Multiple Protestant Denomination
  • Status
  • Eastern Nazarene College Non-profit
  • Huston-Tillotson University Non-profit
  • Website
  • Eastern Nazarene College enc.edu
  • Huston-Tillotson University htu.edu
  • Team Colors
  • Eastern Nazarene College
  • Huston-Tillotson University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Eastern Nazarene College $29,924
  • Huston-Tillotson University $26,709
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Eastern Nazarene College $29,924
  • Huston-Tillotson University $26,709
  • Room & Board
  • Eastern Nazarene College $11,352
  • Huston-Tillotson University $8,469
  • Average Net Price
  • Eastern Nazarene College $21,894
  • Huston-Tillotson University $20,355
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Eastern Nazarene College $20,305
  • Huston-Tillotson University $5,037
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Eastern Nazarene College 100%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 96%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Eastern Nazarene College Calculate
  • Huston-Tillotson University Calculate
  • Applied
  • Eastern Nazarene College -
  • Huston-Tillotson University 3,190
  • Admitted
  • Eastern Nazarene College -
  • Huston-Tillotson University 1,247
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Eastern Nazarene College
  • Huston-Tillotson University 39.1%
  • Enrolled
  • Eastern Nazarene College
  • Huston-Tillotson University 23.3%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Eastern Nazarene College 1030
  • Huston-Tillotson University 980
  • Typical ACT score
  • Eastern Nazarene College
  • Huston-Tillotson University 22
  • Average High School GPA
  • Eastern Nazarene College 3.21
  • Huston-Tillotson University 2.92
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Eastern Nazarene College B+
  • Huston-Tillotson University B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Eastern Nazarene College Very Easy
  • Huston-Tillotson University Moderate
  • Applicant Competition
  • Eastern Nazarene College
  • Huston-Tillotson University High
  • ACT Range
  • Eastern Nazarene College
  • Huston-Tillotson University 16/28
  • SAT Range
  • Eastern Nazarene College 883/1180
  • Huston-Tillotson University 800/1160
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Eastern Nazarene College Not reported
  • Huston-Tillotson University Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Eastern Nazarene College
  • Huston-Tillotson University May 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Eastern Nazarene College 3:1
  • Huston-Tillotson University 14:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Eastern Nazarene College
    • Business (47%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (11%)
    • Education (8%)
    • Psychology (5%)
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (4%)
  • Huston-Tillotson University
    • Business (21%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (18%)
    • General Studies (14%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (14%)
    • Psychology (8%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Eastern Nazarene College 52%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 20%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Eastern Nazarene College $47,500
  • Huston-Tillotson University $33,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Eastern Nazarene College 59%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 27%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Eastern Nazarene College $22,805
  • Huston-Tillotson University N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Eastern Nazarene College $235
  • Huston-Tillotson University N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Eastern Nazarene College 40%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 46%
  • % Women
  • Eastern Nazarene College 60%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 54%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Eastern Nazarene College High
  • Huston-Tillotson University Medium
  • HBCU
  • Eastern Nazarene College No
  • Huston-Tillotson University Yes
  • % White
  • Eastern Nazarene College 53%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 5%
  • % Asian
  • Eastern Nazarene College 2%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 0%
  • % Black
  • Eastern Nazarene College 24%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 67%
  • % Hispanic
  • Eastern Nazarene College 12%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 23%
  • % Native American
  • Eastern Nazarene College 0%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Eastern Nazarene College 0%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Eastern Nazarene College 4%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 0%
  • % International
  • Eastern Nazarene College 3%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 4%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Eastern Nazarene College 2%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Eastern Nazarene College 42%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 59%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Eastern Nazarene College 38%
  • Huston-Tillotson University 5%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Eastern Nazarene College Yes
  • Huston-Tillotson University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Eastern Nazarene College No
  • Huston-Tillotson University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Eastern Nazarene College Yes
  • Huston-Tillotson University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Eastern Nazarene College Yes
  • Huston-Tillotson University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Eastern Nazarene College No
  • Huston-Tillotson University No
  • Learn More
  • Eastern Nazarene College Details
  • Huston-Tillotson University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Eastern Nazarene College in Quincy, MA with Huston Tillotson University in Austin, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Huston Tillotson University is larger than Eastern Nazarene College based on total student enrollment (1,059 students vs. 60 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Eastern Nazarene College is located in Quincy, MA (Small City setting); Huston Tillotson University is in Austin, TX (Large City setting).
  • Eastern Nazarene College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Huston Tillotson University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Eastern Nazarene College 3:1; Huston Tillotson University 14:1.

Eastern Nazarene College vs. Huston-Tillotson University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Eastern Nazarene College or Huston-Tillotson University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Huston Tillotson University than Eastern Nazarene College ($20,355 vs. $21,894).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Huston Tillotson University are 25.4% lower than at Eastern Nazarene College ($8,469 vs. $11,352).
  • Eastern Nazarene College is 12% more expensive for in-state tuition than Huston-Tillotson University (about $3,215 more per year; $29,924.00 vs. $26,709.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 12% higher at Eastern Nazarene College than at Huston Tillotson University (about $3,215 more per year; $29,924.00 vs. $26,709.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Eastern Nazarene College than at Huston Tillotson University (100% vs. 96%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Eastern Nazarene College students is 303.1% larger than aid received by Huston Tillotson University students ($20,305 vs. $5,037).

Eastern Nazarene College vs. Huston-Tillotson University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Eastern Nazarene College or Huston-Tillotson University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Huston-Tillotson University and Eastern Nazarene College.

  • The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Eastern Nazarene College (1030) is 50 points higher than at Huston-Tillotson University (980).
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Eastern Nazarene College 883/1180; Huston Tillotson University 800/1160.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsHuston Tillotson University 16/28.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Eastern Nazarene College - Not reported; Huston-Tillotson University - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Huston-Tillotson University May 1, 2027.
  • Accepted freshman Eastern Nazarene College students have a 0.29 point higher average high school GPA (3.21) than students at Huston-Tillotson University (2.92).

Eastern Nazarene College vs. Huston-Tillotson University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Eastern Nazarene College and Huston-Tillotson University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Eastern Nazarene College's six-year graduation rate (52%) is higher than Huston Tillotson University's (20%).
  • Graduates from Eastern Nazarene College earn a median of about $14,500 more per year than Huston-Tillotson University graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,500 vs. $33,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • More Eastern Nazarene College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Huston-Tillotson University students, three years after graduation. (59% vs. 27%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.