East Texas Baptist University vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee
Deciding between East Texas Baptist University and Ottawa University Milwaukee? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
East Texas Baptist University
Ottawa University Milwaukee
-
Overview
- East Texas Baptist University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Location
-
East Texas Baptist University Marshall, TX
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Brookfield, WI
-
-
- Setting
-
East Texas Baptist University Distant Town
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
East Texas Baptist University 1,813
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 116
-
-
- Type
-
East Texas Baptist University Private 4 Year
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
East Texas Baptist University
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
East Texas Baptist University Baptist
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee American Baptist
-
-
- Status
-
East Texas Baptist University Non-profit
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
East Texas Baptist University etbu.edu
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee ottawa.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
East Texas Baptist University
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Cost
- East Texas Baptist University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Tuition (In State)
-
East Texas Baptist University $30,680
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
East Texas Baptist University $30,680
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
East Texas Baptist University $10,956
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
East Texas Baptist University $25,092
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
East Texas Baptist University $19,062
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
East Texas Baptist University 100%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- East Texas Baptist University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Applied
-
East Texas Baptist University 1,759
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Admitted
-
East Texas Baptist University 1,016
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
East Texas Baptist University 57.8%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Enrolled
-
East Texas Baptist University 34.8%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
East Texas Baptist University
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
East Texas Baptist University
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
East Texas Baptist University 3.4
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
East Texas Baptist University B+
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
East Texas Baptist University Unavailable
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
East Texas Baptist University Low
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- ACT Range
-
East Texas Baptist University
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- SAT Range
-
East Texas Baptist University
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
East Texas Baptist University Test-free
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
East Texas Baptist University Aug 23, 2027
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Academics
- East Texas Baptist University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
East Texas Baptist University 14:1
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 2:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
East Texas Baptist University
- Education (23%)
- General Studies (20%)
- Psychology (11%)
- Business (11%)
- Health Professions (7%)
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Outcomes
- East Texas Baptist University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Graduation Rate
-
East Texas Baptist University 43%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
East Texas Baptist University $42,100
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $46,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
East Texas Baptist University 57%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 46%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
East Texas Baptist University $26,000
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $21,875
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
East Texas Baptist University $268
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $226
-
-
-
Diversity
- East Texas Baptist University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- % Men
-
East Texas Baptist University 47%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 30%
-
-
- % Women
-
East Texas Baptist University 53%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 70%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
East Texas Baptist University Medium
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
East Texas Baptist University No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- % White
-
East Texas Baptist University 64%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 52%
-
-
- % Asian
-
East Texas Baptist University 0%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
East Texas Baptist University 21%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 18%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
East Texas Baptist University 9%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
East Texas Baptist University 1%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
East Texas Baptist University 0%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
East Texas Baptist University 3%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % International
-
East Texas Baptist University 1%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
East Texas Baptist University 0%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 25%
-
-
-
Students
- East Texas Baptist University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- % In-State
-
East Texas Baptist University 86%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
East Texas Baptist University 13%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
-
Campus
- East Texas Baptist University
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Campus Housing
-
East Texas Baptist University Yes
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
East Texas Baptist University No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
East Texas Baptist University Yes
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
East Texas Baptist University Yes
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
East Texas Baptist University No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare East Texas Baptist University in Marshall, TX with Ottawa University Milwaukee in Brookfield, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
East Texas Baptist University is larger than Ottawa University-Milwaukee based on total student enrollment (1,813 students vs. 116 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- East Texas Baptist University is located in Marshall, TX (Distant Town setting); Ottawa University Milwaukee is in Brookfield, WI (Large Suburban setting).
- East Texas Baptist University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Ottawa University Milwaukee is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: East Texas Baptist University 14:1; Ottawa University Milwaukee 2:1.
East Texas Baptist University vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, East Texas Baptist University or Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between East Texas Baptist University and Ottawa University-Milwaukee ($30,680.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between East Texas Baptist University and Ottawa University Milwaukee ($30,680.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at East Texas Baptist University than at Ottawa University Milwaukee (100% vs. 0%).
East Texas Baptist University vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, East Texas Baptist University or Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Ottawa University-Milwaukee and East Texas Baptist University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: East Texas Baptist University - Test-free; Ottawa University-Milwaukee - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: East Texas Baptist University Aug 23, 2027.
East Texas Baptist University vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for East Texas Baptist University and Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Ottawa University Milwaukee earn a median of about $4,300 more per year than East Texas Baptist University graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,400 vs. $42,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Ottawa University Milwaukee graduates have a $4,125 lower median loan debt than East Texas Baptist University graduates ($21,875 vs. $26,000).
- Among borrowers, Ottawa University-Milwaukee graduates have an estimated $42 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than East Texas Baptist University graduates ($226 vs. $268).
- More East Texas Baptist University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Ottawa University-Milwaukee students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 46%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.