Dominican vs. Rush University Medical Center
Deciding between Dominican University and Rush University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Dominican University
Rush University
-
Overview
- Dominican
- Rush University Medical Center
- Location
-
Dominican River Forest, IL
-
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
-
-
- Setting
-
Dominican Large Suburban
-
Rush University Medical Center Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Dominican 3,803
-
Rush University Medical Center 2,769
-
-
- Type
-
Dominican Private 4 Year
-
Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Dominican #501
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Dominican Roman Catholic
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Status
-
Dominican Non-profit
-
Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Dominican
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Cost
- Dominican
- Rush University Medical Center
- Tuition (In State)
-
Dominican $38,978
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Dominican $38,978
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Dominican $12,716
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Dominican $13,402
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Dominican $30,756
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Dominican 100%
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Dominican
- Rush University Medical Center
- Applied
-
Dominican 6,873
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Dominican 6,208
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Dominican 90.3%
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Dominican 12.1%
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Dominican 990
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Dominican 21
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Dominican 3.74
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Dominican A-
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Dominican Very Easy
-
Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Dominican
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Dominican 16/26
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Dominican 880/1100
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Dominican Test optional
-
Rush University Medical Center Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Dominican Aug 31, 2027
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Academics
- Dominican
- Rush University Medical Center
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Dominican 12:1
-
Rush University Medical Center 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Dominican
- Business (29%)
- Social Sciences (16%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (9%)
- Communication (7%)
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Dominican
- Rush University Medical Center
- Graduation Rate
-
Dominican 63%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Dominican $48,000
-
Rush University Medical Center $116,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Dominican 64%
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Dominican $25,000
-
Rush University Medical Center $21,772
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Dominican $258
-
Rush University Medical Center $225
-
-
-
Diversity
- Dominican
- Rush University Medical Center
- % Men
-
Dominican 29%
-
Rush University Medical Center 22%
-
-
- % Women
-
Dominican 71%
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Dominican High
-
Rush University Medical Center High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Dominican No
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- % White
-
Dominican 38%
-
Rush University Medical Center 47%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Dominican 3%
-
Rush University Medical Center 10%
-
-
- % Black
-
Dominican 7%
-
Rush University Medical Center 8%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Dominican 48%
-
Rush University Medical Center 25%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Dominican 0%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Dominican 0%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Dominican 1%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Dominican 3%
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Dominican 1%
-
Rush University Medical Center 6%
-
-
-
Students
- Dominican
- Rush University Medical Center
- % In-State
-
Dominican 90%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Dominican 10%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
-
Campus
- Dominican
- Rush University Medical Center
- Campus Housing
-
Dominican Yes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Dominican No
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Dominican Yes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Dominican No
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Dominican Yes
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Dominican University in River Forest, IL with Rush University in Chicago, IL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Dominican University is larger than Rush University Medical Center based on total student enrollment (3,803 students vs. 2,769 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Dominican University is located in River Forest, IL (Large Suburban setting); Rush University is in Chicago, IL (Large City setting).
- Dominican University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Dominican University 12:1; Rush University 10:1.
Dominican vs. Rush University Medical Center Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Dominican or Rush University Medical Center? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Dominican University and Rush University Medical Center ($38,978.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Dominican and Rush University ($38,978.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Dominican University than at Rush University (100% vs. 0%).
Dominican vs. Rush University Medical Center Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Dominican or Rush University Medical Center? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Rush University Medical Center and Dominican.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Dominican University 880/1100.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Dominican University 16/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Dominican - Test optional; Rush University Medical Center - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Dominican Aug 31, 2027.
Dominican vs. Rush University Medical Center Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Dominican and Rush University Medical Center? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $68,100 more per year than Dominican graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $48,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $3,228 lower median loan debt than Dominican graduates ($21,772 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $33 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Dominican graduates ($225 vs. $258).
- More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Dominican students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 64%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.