Divine Word College vs. WSC

Deciding between Divine Word College and Wayne State College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • WSC Wayne, NE
  • Setting
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • WSC Rural Fringe
  • Total enrollment
  • Divine Word College 64
  • WSC 4,666
  • Type
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • WSC Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Divine Word College
  • WSC
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • WSC -
  • Status
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • WSC Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Divine Word College
  • WSC
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • WSC $8,216
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • WSC $8,216
  • Room & Board
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • WSC $10,142
  • Average Net Price
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • WSC $16,060
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • WSC $6,517
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • WSC 95%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Divine Word College -
  • WSC -
  • Admitted
  • Divine Word College -
  • WSC -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Divine Word College
  • WSC Open
  • Enrolled
  • Divine Word College
  • WSC Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Divine Word College
  • WSC
  • Typical ACT score
  • Divine Word College
  • WSC
  • Average High School GPA
  • Divine Word College -
  • WSC 3.36
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Divine Word College -
  • WSC B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • WSC Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Divine Word College
  • WSC
  • ACT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • WSC
  • SAT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • WSC
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • WSC Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • WSC
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • WSC 19:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • WSC
    • Education (30%)
    • Business (19%)
    • Psychology (7%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (5%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • WSC 51%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • WSC $39,400
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Divine Word College -
  • WSC 67%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • WSC $20,050
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • WSC $207
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • WSC 39%
  • % Women
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • WSC 61%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • WSC Very Low
  • HBCU
  • Divine Word College No
  • WSC No
  • % White
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • WSC 82%
  • % Asian
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • WSC 0%
  • % Black
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • WSC 3%
  • % Hispanic
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • WSC 7%
  • % Native American
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • WSC 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • WSC 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • WSC 2%
  • % International
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • WSC 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • WSC 3%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • WSC 80%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • WSC 14%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • WSC Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • WSC No
  • Meal Plan
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • WSC Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Divine Word College No
  • WSC Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Divine Word College No
  • WSC No

Comparable Facts

Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Wayne State College in Wayne, NE on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Wayne State College is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (4,666 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Wayne State College is in Wayne, NE (Rural Fringe setting).
  • Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Wayne State College is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Wayne State College 19:1.

Divine Word College vs. WSC Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or WSC? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than WSC ($3,083 vs. $16,060).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 56.6% lower than at Wayne State College ($4,400 vs. $10,142).
  • Divine Word College is 89.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than WSC (about $7,384 more per year; $15,600.00 vs. $8,216.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 89.9% higher at Divine Word College than at Wayne State College (about $7,384 more per year; $15,600.00 vs. $8,216.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Wayne State College (100% vs. 95%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 197.9% larger than aid received by Wayne State College students ($19,417 vs. $6,517).

Divine Word College vs. WSC Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or WSC? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between WSC and Divine Word College.

  • Wayne State College reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; WSC - Open admission.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.

Divine Word College vs. WSC Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and WSC? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Wayne State College's six-year graduation rate (51%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.