Divine Word College vs. University of Wisconsin-River Falls
Deciding between Divine Word College and University of Wisconsin River Falls? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
University of Wisconsin River Falls
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- University of Wisconsin-River Falls
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls River Falls, WI
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 5,243
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls #768
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls -
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- University of Wisconsin-River Falls
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls $9,008
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls $17,470
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls $7,982
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls $14,769
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls $4,176
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 81%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- University of Wisconsin-River Falls
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 5,519
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 4,510
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 81.7%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 25.1%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 22
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 3.44
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 19/25
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- University of Wisconsin-River Falls
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 19:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
- Agriculture (17%)
- Business (15%)
- Education (13%)
- Communication (10%)
- Social Sciences (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- University of Wisconsin-River Falls
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 51%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls $44,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 75%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls $22,725
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls $234
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- University of Wisconsin-River Falls
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 37%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 63%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 89%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 2%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- University of Wisconsin-River Falls
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 47%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls 52%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- University of Wisconsin-River Falls
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
University of Wisconsin-River Falls Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with University of Wisconsin River Falls in River Falls, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Wisconsin River Falls is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (5,243 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); University of Wisconsin River Falls is in River Falls, WI (Distant Town setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Wisconsin River Falls is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; University of Wisconsin River Falls 19:1.
Divine Word College vs. University of Wisconsin-River Falls Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or University of Wisconsin-River Falls? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than University of Wisconsin-River Falls ($3,083 vs. $14,769).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 44.9% lower than at University of Wisconsin River Falls ($4,400 vs. $7,982).
- Divine Word College is 73.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than University of Wisconsin-River Falls (about $6,592 more per year; $15,600.00 vs. $9,008.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 12% higher at University of Wisconsin-River Falls than at Divine Word College (about $1,870 more per year; $17,470.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at University of Wisconsin River Falls (100% vs. 81%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 365% larger than aid received by University of Wisconsin River Falls students ($19,417 vs. $4,176).
Divine Word College vs. University of Wisconsin-River Falls Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or University of Wisconsin-River Falls? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between University of Wisconsin-River Falls and Divine Word College.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsUniversity of Wisconsin River Falls 19/25.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; University of Wisconsin-River Falls - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. University of Wisconsin-River Falls Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and University of Wisconsin-River Falls? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- University of Wisconsin River Falls's six-year graduation rate (51%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.