Divine Word College vs. UW-Platteville
Deciding between Divine Word College and University of Wisconsin Platteville? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
University of Wisconsin Platteville
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- UW-Platteville
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
UW-Platteville Platteville, WI
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
UW-Platteville Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
UW-Platteville 6,389
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
UW-Platteville Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
UW-Platteville #752
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
UW-Platteville -
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
UW-Platteville Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Divine Word College dwci.edu
-
UW-Platteville uwplatt.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
UW-Platteville
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- UW-Platteville
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
UW-Platteville $8,644
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
UW-Platteville $17,603
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
UW-Platteville $9,886
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
UW-Platteville $16,266
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
UW-Platteville $4,780
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
UW-Platteville 78%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- UW-Platteville
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
UW-Platteville 4,934
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
UW-Platteville 4,410
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
UW-Platteville 89.4%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
UW-Platteville 29.7%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
UW-Platteville
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
UW-Platteville 23
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
UW-Platteville 3.39
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
UW-Platteville B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
UW-Platteville Moderate
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
UW-Platteville
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
UW-Platteville 20/26
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
UW-Platteville
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
UW-Platteville Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
UW-Platteville
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- UW-Platteville
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
UW-Platteville 20:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
UW-Platteville
- Engineering (21%)
- Business (16%)
- Agriculture (11%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Education (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- UW-Platteville
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
UW-Platteville 52%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
UW-Platteville $49,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
UW-Platteville 78%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
UW-Platteville $24,255
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
UW-Platteville $250
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- UW-Platteville
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
UW-Platteville 61%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
UW-Platteville 39%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
UW-Platteville Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
UW-Platteville No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
UW-Platteville 90%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
UW-Platteville 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
UW-Platteville 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
UW-Platteville 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
UW-Platteville 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
UW-Platteville 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
UW-Platteville 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
UW-Platteville 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
UW-Platteville 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- UW-Platteville
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
UW-Platteville 78%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
UW-Platteville 22%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- UW-Platteville
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
UW-Platteville Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
UW-Platteville No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
UW-Platteville Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
UW-Platteville No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
UW-Platteville Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with University of Wisconsin Platteville in Platteville, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Wisconsin Platteville is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (6,389 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); University of Wisconsin Platteville is in Platteville, WI (Distant Town setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Wisconsin Platteville is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; University of Wisconsin Platteville 20:1.
Divine Word College vs. UW-Platteville Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or UW-Platteville? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than UW-Platteville ($3,083 vs. $16,266).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 55.5% lower than at University of Wisconsin Platteville ($4,400 vs. $9,886).
- Divine Word College is 80.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than UW-Platteville (about $6,956 more per year; $15,600.00 vs. $8,644.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 12.8% higher at UW-Platteville than at Divine Word College (about $2,003 more per year; $17,603.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at University of Wisconsin Platteville (100% vs. 78%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 306.2% larger than aid received by University of Wisconsin Platteville students ($19,417 vs. $4,780).
Divine Word College vs. UW-Platteville Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or UW-Platteville? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between UW-Platteville and Divine Word College.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsUniversity of Wisconsin Platteville 20/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; UW-Platteville - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. UW-Platteville Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and UW-Platteville? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- University of Wisconsin Platteville's six-year graduation rate (52%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.