Divine Word College vs. UWO

Deciding between Divine Word College and University of Wisconsin Oshkosh? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • UWO Oshkosh, WI
  • Setting
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • UWO Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Divine Word College 64
  • UWO 12,953
  • Type
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • UWO Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Divine Word College
  • UWO #793
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • UWO -
  • Status
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • UWO Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Divine Word College
  • UWO
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • UWO $8,532
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • UWO $16,446
  • Room & Board
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • UWO $9,410
  • Average Net Price
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • UWO $12,500
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • UWO $6,605
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • UWO 51%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Divine Word College -
  • UWO 7,660
  • Admitted
  • Divine Word College -
  • UWO 6,626
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Divine Word College
  • UWO 86.5%
  • Enrolled
  • Divine Word College
  • UWO 21.4%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Divine Word College
  • UWO
  • Typical ACT score
  • Divine Word College
  • UWO 21
  • Average High School GPA
  • Divine Word College -
  • UWO 3.24
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Divine Word College -
  • UWO B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • UWO Very Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Divine Word College
  • UWO
  • ACT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • UWO 19/24
  • SAT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • UWO
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • UWO Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • UWO
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • UWO 22:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • UWO
    • Business (18%)
    • Education (15%)
    • Health Professions (12%)
    • Social Sciences (7%)
    • Communication (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • UWO 50%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • UWO $44,100
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Divine Word College -
  • UWO 72%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • UWO $23,748
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • UWO $245
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • UWO 41%
  • % Women
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • UWO 59%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • UWO Very Low
  • HBCU
  • Divine Word College No
  • UWO No
  • % White
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • UWO 87%
  • % Asian
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • UWO 4%
  • % Black
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • UWO 2%
  • % Hispanic
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • UWO 4%
  • % Native American
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UWO 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UWO 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UWO 2%
  • % International
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • UWO 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UWO 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UWO 88%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • UWO 10%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • UWO Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • UWO No
  • Meal Plan
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • UWO Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Divine Word College No
  • UWO No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Divine Word College No
  • UWO Yes

Comparable Facts

Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with University of Wisconsin Oshkosh in Oshkosh, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (12,953 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); University of Wisconsin Oshkosh is in Oshkosh, WI (Small City setting).
  • Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Wisconsin Oshkosh is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; University of Wisconsin Oshkosh 22:1.

Divine Word College vs. UWO Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or UWO? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than UWO ($3,083 vs. $12,500).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 53.2% lower than at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh ($4,400 vs. $9,410).
  • Divine Word College is 82.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than UWO (about $7,068 more per year; $15,600.00 vs. $8,532.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 5.4% higher at UWO than at Divine Word College (about $846 more per year; $16,446.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh (100% vs. 51%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 194% larger than aid received by University of Wisconsin Oshkosh students ($19,417 vs. $6,605).

Divine Word College vs. UWO Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or UWO? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between UWO and Divine Word College.

  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsUniversity of Wisconsin Oshkosh 19/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; UWO - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.

Divine Word College vs. UWO Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and UWO? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • University of Wisconsin Oshkosh's six-year graduation rate (50%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.