Divine Word College vs. UWM

Deciding between Divine Word College and University of Wisconsin Milwaukee? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

University of Wisconsin Milwaukee

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • UWM Milwaukee, WI
  • Setting
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • UWM Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Divine Word College 64
  • UWM 22,450
  • Type
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • UWM Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Divine Word College
  • UWM #828
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • UWM -
  • Status
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • UWM Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Divine Word College
  • UWM
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • UWM $10,398
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • UWM $22,398
  • Room & Board
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • UWM $11,684
  • Average Net Price
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • UWM $16,263
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • UWM $6,347
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • UWM 91%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Divine Word College -
  • UWM 16,079
  • Admitted
  • Divine Word College -
  • UWM 14,581
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Divine Word College
  • UWM 90.7%
  • Enrolled
  • Divine Word College
  • UWM 23.8%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Divine Word College
  • UWM
  • Typical ACT score
  • Divine Word College
  • UWM 21
  • Average High School GPA
  • Divine Word College -
  • UWM 3.16
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Divine Word College -
  • UWM B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • UWM Very Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Divine Word College
  • UWM
  • ACT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • UWM 19/24
  • SAT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • UWM
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • UWM Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • UWM Sep 1, 2026
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • UWM 17:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • UWM
    • Business (27%)
    • Health Professions (10%)
    • Education (7%)
    • Social Sciences (7%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • UWM 40%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • UWM $46,100
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Divine Word College -
  • UWM 62%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • UWM $24,958
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • UWM $258
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • UWM 43%
  • % Women
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • UWM 57%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • UWM Medium
  • HBCU
  • Divine Word College No
  • UWM No
  • % White
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • UWM 68%
  • % Asian
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • UWM 7%
  • % Black
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • UWM 8%
  • % Hispanic
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • UWM 9%
  • % Native American
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UWM 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UWM 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UWM 4%
  • % International
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • UWM 4%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UWM 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UWM 90%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • UWM 9%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • UWM Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • UWM No
  • Meal Plan
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • UWM Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Divine Word College No
  • UWM No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Divine Word College No
  • UWM Yes

Comparable Facts

Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with University of Wisconsin Milwaukee in Milwaukee, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

University of Wisconsin Milwaukee is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (22,450 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); University of Wisconsin Milwaukee is in Milwaukee, WI (Large City setting).
  • Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Wisconsin Milwaukee is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; University of Wisconsin Milwaukee 17:1.

Divine Word College vs. UWM Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or UWM? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than UWM ($3,083 vs. $16,263).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 62.3% lower than at University of Wisconsin Milwaukee ($4,400 vs. $11,684).
  • Divine Word College is 50% more expensive for in-state tuition than UWM (about $5,202 more per year; $15,600.00 vs. $10,398.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 43.6% higher at UWM than at Divine Word College (about $6,798 more per year; $22,398.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at University of Wisconsin Milwaukee (100% vs. 91%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 205.9% larger than aid received by University of Wisconsin Milwaukee students ($19,417 vs. $6,347).

Divine Word College vs. UWM Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or UWM? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between UWM and Divine Word College.

  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsUniversity of Wisconsin Milwaukee 19/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; UWM - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027; UWM Sep 1, 2026.

Divine Word College vs. UWM Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and UWM? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • University of Wisconsin Milwaukee's six-year graduation rate (40%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.