Divine Word College vs. UW-Eau Claire

Deciding between Divine Word College and University of Wisconsin Eau Claire? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

University of Wisconsin Eau Claire

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • UW-Eau Claire Eau Claire, WI
  • Setting
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • UW-Eau Claire Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Divine Word College 64
  • UW-Eau Claire 10,049
  • Type
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • UW-Eau Claire Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Divine Word College
  • UW-Eau Claire #567
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • UW-Eau Claire -
  • Status
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • UW-Eau Claire Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Divine Word College
  • UW-Eau Claire
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • UW-Eau Claire $9,642
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • UW-Eau Claire $19,228
  • Room & Board
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • UW-Eau Claire $8,978
  • Average Net Price
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • UW-Eau Claire $15,151
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • UW-Eau Claire $5,663
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • UW-Eau Claire 52%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Divine Word College -
  • UW-Eau Claire 8,824
  • Admitted
  • Divine Word College -
  • UW-Eau Claire 7,266
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Divine Word College
  • UW-Eau Claire 82.3%
  • Enrolled
  • Divine Word College
  • UW-Eau Claire 28.1%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Divine Word College
  • UW-Eau Claire
  • Typical ACT score
  • Divine Word College
  • UW-Eau Claire 23
  • Average High School GPA
  • Divine Word College -
  • UW-Eau Claire 3.59
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Divine Word College -
  • UW-Eau Claire A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • UW-Eau Claire Moderate
  • Applicant Competition
  • Divine Word College
  • UW-Eau Claire
  • ACT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • UW-Eau Claire 21/26
  • SAT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • UW-Eau Claire
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • UW-Eau Claire Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • UW-Eau Claire Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • UW-Eau Claire 19:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • UW-Eau Claire
    • Business (23%)
    • Health Professions (13%)
    • Education (7%)
    • Social Sciences (6%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (6%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • UW-Eau Claire 65%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • UW-Eau Claire $47,900
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Divine Word College -
  • UW-Eau Claire 76%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • UW-Eau Claire $23,250
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • UW-Eau Claire $240
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • UW-Eau Claire 40%
  • % Women
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • UW-Eau Claire 60%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • UW-Eau Claire Very Low
  • HBCU
  • Divine Word College No
  • UW-Eau Claire No
  • % White
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • UW-Eau Claire 89%
  • % Asian
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • UW-Eau Claire 4%
  • % Black
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • UW-Eau Claire 1%
  • % Hispanic
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • UW-Eau Claire 2%
  • % Native American
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UW-Eau Claire 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UW-Eau Claire 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UW-Eau Claire 2%
  • % International
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • UW-Eau Claire 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UW-Eau Claire 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • UW-Eau Claire 69%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • UW-Eau Claire 30%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • UW-Eau Claire Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • UW-Eau Claire No
  • Meal Plan
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • UW-Eau Claire Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Divine Word College No
  • UW-Eau Claire No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Divine Word College No
  • UW-Eau Claire Yes

Comparable Facts

Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with University of Wisconsin Eau Claire in Eau Claire, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

University of Wisconsin Eau Claire is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (10,049 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); University of Wisconsin Eau Claire is in Eau Claire, WI (Small City setting).
  • Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Wisconsin Eau Claire is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; University of Wisconsin Eau Claire 19:1.

Divine Word College vs. UW-Eau Claire Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or UW-Eau Claire? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than UW-Eau Claire ($3,083 vs. $15,151).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 51% lower than at University of Wisconsin Eau Claire ($4,400 vs. $8,978).
  • Divine Word College is 61.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than UW-Eau Claire (about $5,958 more per year; $15,600.00 vs. $9,642.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 23.3% higher at UW-Eau Claire than at Divine Word College (about $3,628 more per year; $19,228.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at University of Wisconsin Eau Claire (100% vs. 52%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 242.9% larger than aid received by University of Wisconsin Eau Claire students ($19,417 vs. $5,663).

Divine Word College vs. UW-Eau Claire Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or UW-Eau Claire? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between UW-Eau Claire and Divine Word College.

  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsUniversity of Wisconsin Eau Claire 21/26.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; UW-Eau Claire - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027; UW-Eau Claire Aug 1, 2027.

Divine Word College vs. UW-Eau Claire Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and UW-Eau Claire? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • University of Wisconsin Eau Claire's six-year graduation rate (65%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.