Divine Word College vs. University of Sioux Falls
Deciding between Divine Word College and University of Sioux Falls? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
University of Sioux Falls
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- University of Sioux Falls
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
University of Sioux Falls Sioux Falls, SD
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
University of Sioux Falls Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
University of Sioux Falls 1,450
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
University of Sioux Falls Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Sioux Falls
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
University of Sioux Falls American Baptist
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
University of Sioux Falls Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Divine Word College dwci.edu
-
University of Sioux Falls usiouxfalls.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Sioux Falls
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- University of Sioux Falls
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
University of Sioux Falls $21,750
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
University of Sioux Falls $21,750
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
University of Sioux Falls $9,270
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
University of Sioux Falls $21,385
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
University of Sioux Falls $12,782
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
University of Sioux Falls 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- University of Sioux Falls
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
University of Sioux Falls 2,291
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
University of Sioux Falls 1,899
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Sioux Falls 82.9%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Sioux Falls 15.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Sioux Falls
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Sioux Falls
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
University of Sioux Falls 3.8
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
University of Sioux Falls A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
University of Sioux Falls Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Sioux Falls
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Sioux Falls
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
University of Sioux Falls
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
University of Sioux Falls Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
University of Sioux Falls
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- University of Sioux Falls
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
University of Sioux Falls 18:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
University of Sioux Falls
- Business (34%)
- Education (11%)
- Psychology (9%)
- Health Professions (7%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- University of Sioux Falls
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
University of Sioux Falls 59%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
University of Sioux Falls $43,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
University of Sioux Falls 75%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
University of Sioux Falls $22,750
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
University of Sioux Falls $235
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- University of Sioux Falls
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
University of Sioux Falls 41%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
University of Sioux Falls 59%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
University of Sioux Falls Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
University of Sioux Falls No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
University of Sioux Falls 89%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
University of Sioux Falls 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
University of Sioux Falls 4%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
University of Sioux Falls 1%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
University of Sioux Falls 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
University of Sioux Falls 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
University of Sioux Falls 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
University of Sioux Falls 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
University of Sioux Falls 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- University of Sioux Falls
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
University of Sioux Falls 42%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
University of Sioux Falls 57%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- University of Sioux Falls
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
University of Sioux Falls Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
University of Sioux Falls No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
University of Sioux Falls Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
University of Sioux Falls Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
University of Sioux Falls No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with University of Sioux Falls in Sioux Falls, SD on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Sioux Falls is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (1,450 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); University of Sioux Falls is in Sioux Falls, SD (Midsize City setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Sioux Falls is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; University of Sioux Falls 18:1.
Divine Word College vs. University of Sioux Falls Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or University of Sioux Falls? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than University of Sioux Falls ($3,083 vs. $21,385).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 52.5% lower than at University of Sioux Falls ($4,400 vs. $9,270).
- University of Sioux Falls is 39.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $6,150 more per year; $21,750.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 39.4% higher at University of Sioux Falls than at Divine Word College (about $6,150 more per year; $21,750.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College as at University of Sioux Falls (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 51.9% larger than aid received by University of Sioux Falls students ($19,417 vs. $12,782).
Divine Word College vs. University of Sioux Falls Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or University of Sioux Falls? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between University of Sioux Falls and Divine Word College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; University of Sioux Falls - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. University of Sioux Falls Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and University of Sioux Falls? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- University of Sioux Falls's six-year graduation rate (59%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.