Divine Word College vs. Purdue Northwest
Deciding between Divine Word College and Purdue University Northwest? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
Purdue University Northwest
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- Purdue Northwest
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
Purdue Northwest Hammond, Indiana
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
Purdue Northwest Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
Purdue Northwest 9,051
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
Purdue Northwest Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
Purdue Northwest
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
Purdue Northwest -
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
Purdue Northwest Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
Purdue Northwest
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- Purdue Northwest
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Purdue Northwest $8,675
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Purdue Northwest $16,094
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
Purdue Northwest $8,907
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
Purdue Northwest $7,916
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
Purdue Northwest $6,992
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
Purdue Northwest 89%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- Purdue Northwest
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
Purdue Northwest 8,617
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
Purdue Northwest 6,235
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
Purdue Northwest 72.4%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
Purdue Northwest 18.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Purdue Northwest 1020
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Purdue Northwest 20
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
Purdue Northwest 3.19
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
Purdue Northwest B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
Purdue Northwest Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
Purdue Northwest Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Purdue Northwest 16/24
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Purdue Northwest 890/1140
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
Purdue Northwest Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
Purdue Northwest Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- Purdue Northwest
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
Purdue Northwest 17:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
Purdue Northwest
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- Purdue Northwest
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
Purdue Northwest -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Purdue Northwest N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
Purdue Northwest -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Purdue Northwest N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Purdue Northwest N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- Purdue Northwest
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
Purdue Northwest 45%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
Purdue Northwest 55%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
Purdue Northwest -
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
Purdue Northwest No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Purdue Northwest 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
Purdue Northwest 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Purdue Northwest 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
Purdue Northwest 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Purdue Northwest 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Purdue Northwest 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Purdue Northwest 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
Purdue Northwest 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Purdue Northwest 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- Purdue Northwest
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Purdue Northwest 81%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
Purdue Northwest 12%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- Purdue Northwest
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Purdue Northwest Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Purdue Northwest
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Purdue Northwest No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
Purdue Northwest Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
Purdue Northwest
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Purdue University Northwest in Hammond, Indiana on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Purdue University Northwest is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (9,051 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Purdue University Northwest is in Hammond, Indiana (Large Suburban setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Purdue University Northwest is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Purdue University Northwest 17:1.
Divine Word College vs. Purdue Northwest Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or Purdue Northwest? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Purdue Northwest ($3,083 vs. $7,916).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 50.6% lower than at Purdue University Northwest ($4,400 vs. $8,907).
- Divine Word College is 79.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than Purdue Northwest (about $6,925 more per year; $15,600.00 vs. $8,675.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 3.2% higher at Purdue Northwest than at Divine Word College (about $494 more per year; $16,094.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Purdue University Northwest (100% vs. 89%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 177.7% larger than aid received by Purdue University Northwest students ($19,417 vs. $6,992).
Divine Word College vs. Purdue Northwest Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or Purdue Northwest? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Purdue Northwest and Divine Word College.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsPurdue University Northwest 890/1140.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsPurdue University Northwest 16/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; Purdue Northwest - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027; Purdue Northwest Aug 1, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. Purdue Northwest Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and Purdue Northwest? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.