Divine Word College vs. MIAD

Deciding between Divine Word College and Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • MIAD Milwaukee, WI
  • Setting
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • MIAD Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Divine Word College 64
  • MIAD 838
  • Type
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • MIAD Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Divine Word College
  • MIAD
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • MIAD -
  • Status
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • MIAD Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Divine Word College
  • MIAD
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • MIAD $43,743
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • MIAD $43,743
  • Room & Board
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • MIAD $10,955
  • Average Net Price
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • MIAD $27,579
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • MIAD $26,015
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • MIAD 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Divine Word College -
  • MIAD 1,039
  • Admitted
  • Divine Word College -
  • MIAD 629
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Divine Word College
  • MIAD 60.5%
  • Enrolled
  • Divine Word College
  • MIAD 33.2%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Divine Word College
  • MIAD 1040
  • Typical ACT score
  • Divine Word College
  • MIAD 24
  • Average High School GPA
  • Divine Word College -
  • MIAD 3.08
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Divine Word College -
  • MIAD B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • MIAD Moderate
  • Applicant Competition
  • Divine Word College
  • MIAD Low
  • ACT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • MIAD 20/28
  • SAT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • MIAD 940/1140
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • MIAD Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • MIAD Aug 31, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • MIAD 11:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • MIAD
    • Visual and Performing Arts (87%)
    • Communications Technology (7%)
    • Architecture (6%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • MIAD 57%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • MIAD $36,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Divine Word College -
  • MIAD 59%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • MIAD $27,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • MIAD $279
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • MIAD 19%
  • % Women
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • MIAD 81%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • MIAD Medium
  • HBCU
  • Divine Word College No
  • MIAD No
  • % White
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • MIAD 68%
  • % Asian
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • MIAD 4%
  • % Black
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • MIAD 8%
  • % Hispanic
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • MIAD 13%
  • % Native American
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • MIAD 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • MIAD 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • MIAD 5%
  • % International
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • MIAD 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • MIAD 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • MIAD 61%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • MIAD 37%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • MIAD Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • MIAD No
  • Meal Plan
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • MIAD Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Divine Word College No
  • MIAD No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Divine Word College No
  • MIAD No

Comparable Facts

Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design in Milwaukee, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (838 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is in Milwaukee, WI (Large City setting).
  • Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design 11:1.

Divine Word College vs. MIAD Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or MIAD? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than MIAD ($3,083 vs. $27,579).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 59.8% lower than at Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design ($4,400 vs. $10,955).
  • Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is 180.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $28,143 more per year; $43,743.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 180.4% higher at MIAD than at Divine Word College (about $28,143 more per year; $43,743.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • The same share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College as at Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design (100% vs. 100%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design students is 34% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($26,015 vs. $19,417).

Divine Word College vs. MIAD Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or MIAD? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between MIAD and Divine Word College.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsMilwaukee Institute of Art & Design 940/1140.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsMilwaukee Institute of Art & Design 20/28.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; MIAD - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027; MIAD Aug 31, 2027.

Divine Word College vs. MIAD Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and MIAD? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design's six-year graduation rate (57%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.