Divine Word College vs. Hood
Deciding between Divine Word College and Hood College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
Hood College
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- Hood
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
Hood Frederick, MD
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
Hood Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
Hood 2,101
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
Hood Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
Hood
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
Hood -
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
Hood Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
Hood
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- Hood
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Hood $47,700
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Hood $47,700
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
Hood $16,200
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
Hood $23,350
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
Hood $37,957
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
Hood 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- Hood
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
Hood 3,352
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
Hood 2,607
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
Hood 77.8%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
Hood 12%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Hood
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Hood
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
Hood 3.41
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
Hood B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
Hood Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
Hood
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Hood
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Hood
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
Hood Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
Hood Aug 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- Hood
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
Hood 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
Hood
- Business (13%)
- Psychology (12%)
- Education (9%)
- Biology (8%)
- Social Sciences (8%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- Hood
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
Hood 68%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Hood $47,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
Hood 73%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Hood $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Hood $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- Hood
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
Hood 34%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
Hood 66%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
Hood Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
Hood No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Hood 63%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
Hood 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Hood 12%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
Hood 9%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Hood 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Hood 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Hood 5%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
Hood 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Hood 5%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- Hood
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Hood 71%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
Hood 27%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- Hood
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Hood Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Hood No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Hood Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
Hood No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
Hood No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Hood College in Frederick, MD on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Hood College is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (2,101 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Hood College is in Frederick, MD (Small City setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Hood College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Hood College 10:1.
Divine Word College vs. Hood Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or Hood? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Hood ($3,083 vs. $23,350).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 72.8% lower than at Hood College ($4,400 vs. $16,200).
- Hood College is 205.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $32,100 more per year; $47,700.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 205.8% higher at Hood than at Divine Word College (about $32,100 more per year; $47,700.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College as at Hood College (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Hood College students is 95.5% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($37,957 vs. $19,417).
Divine Word College vs. Hood Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or Hood? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Hood and Divine Word College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; Hood - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027; Hood Aug 15, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. Hood Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and Hood? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Hood College's six-year graduation rate (68%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.