Divine Word College vs. Edgewood College

Deciding between Divine Word College and Edgewood College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • Edgewood College Madison, WI
  • Setting
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • Edgewood College Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • Divine Word College 64
  • Edgewood College 2,459
  • Type
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • Edgewood College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Divine Word College
  • Edgewood College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • Edgewood College Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • Edgewood College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Divine Word College
  • Edgewood College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Edgewood College $35,860
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Edgewood College $35,860
  • Room & Board
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • Edgewood College $13,250
  • Average Net Price
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • Edgewood College $27,038
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • Edgewood College $23,885
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • Edgewood College 98%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Divine Word College -
  • Edgewood College 2,274
  • Admitted
  • Divine Word College -
  • Edgewood College 1,722
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Divine Word College
  • Edgewood College 75.7%
  • Enrolled
  • Divine Word College
  • Edgewood College 16%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Divine Word College
  • Edgewood College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Divine Word College
  • Edgewood College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Divine Word College -
  • Edgewood College 3.5
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Divine Word College -
  • Edgewood College A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • Edgewood College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Divine Word College
  • Edgewood College
  • ACT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • Edgewood College
  • SAT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • Edgewood College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • Edgewood College Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • Edgewood College Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • Edgewood College 15:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • Edgewood College
    • Health Professions (24%)
    • Business (23%)
    • Education (15%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
    • Psychology (6%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • Edgewood College 51%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Edgewood College $46,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Divine Word College -
  • Edgewood College 74%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Edgewood College $25,500
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Edgewood College $263
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • Edgewood College 37%
  • % Women
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • Edgewood College 63%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • Edgewood College Low
  • HBCU
  • Divine Word College No
  • Edgewood College No
  • % White
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • Edgewood College 80%
  • % Asian
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • Edgewood College 3%
  • % Black
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • Edgewood College 3%
  • % Hispanic
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • Edgewood College 6%
  • % Native American
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Edgewood College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Edgewood College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Edgewood College 3%
  • % International
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • Edgewood College 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Edgewood College 2%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Edgewood College 81%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • Edgewood College 18%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Edgewood College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Edgewood College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Edgewood College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Divine Word College No
  • Edgewood College Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Divine Word College No
  • Edgewood College No

Comparable Facts

Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Edgewood College in Madison, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Edgewood College is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (2,459 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Edgewood College is in Madison, WI (Midsize City setting).
  • Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Edgewood College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Edgewood College 15:1.

Divine Word College vs. Edgewood College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or Edgewood College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Edgewood College ($3,083 vs. $27,038).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 66.8% lower than at Edgewood College ($4,400 vs. $13,250).
  • Edgewood College is 129.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $20,260 more per year; $35,860.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 129.9% higher at Edgewood College than at Divine Word College (about $20,260 more per year; $35,860.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Edgewood College (100% vs. 98%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Edgewood College students is 23% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($23,885 vs. $19,417).

Divine Word College vs. Edgewood College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or Edgewood College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Edgewood College and Divine Word College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; Edgewood College - Test-free.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027; Edgewood College Aug 1, 2027.

Divine Word College vs. Edgewood College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and Edgewood College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Edgewood College's six-year graduation rate (51%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.