Divine Word College vs. Dunwoody College of Technology
Deciding between Divine Word College and Dunwoody College of Technology? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Divine Word College
Dunwoody College of Technology
-
Overview
- Divine Word College
- Dunwoody College of Technology
- Location
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
Dunwoody College of Technology Minneapolis, MN
-
-
- Setting
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
Dunwoody College of Technology Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Divine Word College 64
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 1,537
-
-
- Type
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
Dunwoody College of Technology Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Divine Word College
-
Dunwoody College of Technology
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
Dunwoody College of Technology -
-
-
- Status
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
Dunwoody College of Technology Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Divine Word College dwci.edu
-
Dunwoody College of Technology dunwoody.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Divine Word College
-
Dunwoody College of Technology
-
-
-
Cost
- Divine Word College
- Dunwoody College of Technology
- Tuition (In State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Dunwoody College of Technology $27,836
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
Dunwoody College of Technology $27,836
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
Dunwoody College of Technology $16,028
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
Dunwoody College of Technology $26,192
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
Dunwoody College of Technology $10,889
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 63%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Divine Word College
- Dunwoody College of Technology
- Applied
-
Divine Word College -
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 533
-
-
- Admitted
-
Divine Word College -
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 527
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Divine Word College
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 98.9%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Divine Word College
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 67.6%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Dunwoody College of Technology
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Divine Word College
-
Dunwoody College of Technology
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Divine Word College -
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 2.83
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Divine Word College -
-
Dunwoody College of Technology B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
Dunwoody College of Technology Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Divine Word College
-
Dunwoody College of Technology
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Dunwoody College of Technology
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Divine Word College
-
Dunwoody College of Technology
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
Dunwoody College of Technology Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
Dunwoody College of Technology
-
-
-
Academics
- Divine Word College
- Dunwoody College of Technology
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
Dunwoody College of Technology
- Engineering Technology (22%)
- Mechanic and Repair Technologies (22%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (13%)
- Construction Trades (13%)
- Precision Production Trades (11%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Divine Word College
- Dunwoody College of Technology
- Graduation Rate
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Dunwoody College of Technology $51,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Divine Word College -
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 60%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Dunwoody College of Technology $16,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
Dunwoody College of Technology $165
-
-
-
Diversity
- Divine Word College
- Dunwoody College of Technology
- % Men
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 79%
-
-
- % Women
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 21%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
Dunwoody College of Technology Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Divine Word College No
-
Dunwoody College of Technology No
-
-
- % White
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 78%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 6%
-
-
- % Black
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 6%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 2%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 5%
-
-
-
Students
- Divine Word College
- Dunwoody College of Technology
- % In-State
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 92%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
Dunwoody College of Technology 2%
-
-
-
Campus
- Divine Word College
- Dunwoody College of Technology
- Campus Housing
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Dunwoody College of Technology No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Dunwoody College of Technology No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
Dunwoody College of Technology No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Divine Word College No
-
Dunwoody College of Technology Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Divine Word College No
-
Dunwoody College of Technology No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Dunwoody College of Technology in Minneapolis, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Dunwoody College of Technology is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (1,537 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Dunwoody College of Technology is in Minneapolis, MN (Large City setting).
- Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Dunwoody College of Technology is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Dunwoody College of Technology 12:1.
Divine Word College vs. Dunwoody College of Technology Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or Dunwoody College of Technology? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Dunwoody College of Technology ($3,083 vs. $26,192).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 72.5% lower than at Dunwoody College of Technology ($4,400 vs. $16,028).
- Dunwoody College of Technology is 78.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $12,236 more per year; $27,836.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 78.4% higher at Dunwoody College of Technology than at Divine Word College (about $12,236 more per year; $27,836.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Dunwoody College of Technology (100% vs. 63%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 78.3% larger than aid received by Dunwoody College of Technology students ($19,417 vs. $10,889).
Divine Word College vs. Dunwoody College of Technology Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or Dunwoody College of Technology? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Dunwoody College of Technology and Divine Word College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; Dunwoody College of Technology - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Divine Word College vs. Dunwoody College of Technology Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and Dunwoody College of Technology? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.