Divine Word College vs. Columbia College

Deciding between Divine Word College and Columbia College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • Columbia College Columbia, MO
  • Setting
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • Columbia College Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • Divine Word College 64
  • Columbia College 5,689
  • Type
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • Columbia College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Divine Word College
  • Columbia College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • Columbia College Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
  • Status
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • Columbia College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Divine Word College
  • Columbia College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Columbia College $25,826
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Columbia College $25,826
  • Room & Board
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • Columbia College $9,552
  • Average Net Price
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • Columbia College $21,530
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • Columbia College $15,882
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • Columbia College 91%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Divine Word College -
  • Columbia College -
  • Admitted
  • Divine Word College -
  • Columbia College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Divine Word College
  • Columbia College Open
  • Enrolled
  • Divine Word College
  • Columbia College Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Divine Word College
  • Columbia College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Divine Word College
  • Columbia College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Divine Word College -
  • Columbia College 3.59
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Divine Word College -
  • Columbia College A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • Columbia College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Divine Word College
  • Columbia College
  • ACT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • Columbia College
  • SAT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • Columbia College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • Columbia College Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • Columbia College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • Columbia College 20:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • Columbia College
    • Business (42%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (29%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
    • Psychology (7%)
    • Human Services (4%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • Columbia College 39%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Columbia College $41,800
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Divine Word College -
  • Columbia College 40%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Columbia College $22,034
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Columbia College $227
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • Columbia College 41%
  • % Women
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • Columbia College 59%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • Columbia College High
  • HBCU
  • Divine Word College No
  • Columbia College No
  • % White
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • Columbia College 55%
  • % Asian
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • Columbia College 1%
  • % Black
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • Columbia College 25%
  • % Hispanic
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • Columbia College 8%
  • % Native American
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Columbia College 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Columbia College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Columbia College 3%
  • % International
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • Columbia College 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Columbia College 5%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Columbia College 63%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • Columbia College 37%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Columbia College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Columbia College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Columbia College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Divine Word College No
  • Columbia College Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Divine Word College No
  • Columbia College No

Comparable Facts

Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Columbia College in Columbia, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Columbia College is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (5,689 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Columbia College is in Columbia, MO (Midsize City setting).
  • Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Columbia College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Columbia College 20:1.

Divine Word College vs. Columbia College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or Columbia College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Columbia College ($3,083 vs. $21,530).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 53.9% lower than at Columbia College ($4,400 vs. $9,552).
  • Columbia College is 65.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $10,226 more per year; $25,826.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 65.6% higher at Columbia College than at Divine Word College (about $10,226 more per year; $25,826.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Columbia College (100% vs. 91%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 22.3% larger than aid received by Columbia College students ($19,417 vs. $15,882).

Divine Word College vs. Columbia College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or Columbia College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Columbia College and Divine Word College.

  • Columbia College reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; Columbia College - Open admission.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.

Divine Word College vs. Columbia College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and Columbia College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Columbia College's six-year graduation rate (39%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.