Divine Word College vs. CSE

Deciding between Divine Word College and Saint Elizabeth University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Saint Elizabeth University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • CSE Morristown, NJ
  • Setting
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • CSE Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Divine Word College 64
  • CSE 871
  • Type
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • CSE Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Divine Word College
  • CSE
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • CSE Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • CSE Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Divine Word College
  • CSE
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • CSE $36,741
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • CSE $36,741
  • Room & Board
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • CSE $13,652
  • Average Net Price
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • CSE $23,437
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • CSE $29,755
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • CSE 96%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Divine Word College -
  • CSE 2,216
  • Admitted
  • Divine Word College -
  • CSE 1,574
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Divine Word College
  • CSE 71%
  • Enrolled
  • Divine Word College
  • CSE 7.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Divine Word College
  • CSE
  • Typical ACT score
  • Divine Word College
  • CSE
  • Average High School GPA
  • Divine Word College -
  • CSE 3.12
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Divine Word College -
  • CSE B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • CSE Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Divine Word College
  • CSE Low
  • ACT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • CSE
  • SAT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • CSE
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • CSE Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • CSE
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • CSE 8:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • CSE
    • Health Professions (30%)
    • General Studies (15%)
    • Business (11%)
    • Education (8%)
    • Psychology (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • CSE 58%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • CSE $45,500
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Divine Word College -
  • CSE 57%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • CSE $25,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • CSE $258
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • CSE 35%
  • % Women
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • CSE 65%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • CSE Very High
  • HBCU
  • Divine Word College No
  • CSE No
  • % White
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • CSE 32%
  • % Asian
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • CSE 3%
  • % Black
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • CSE 28%
  • % Hispanic
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • CSE 21%
  • % Native American
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • CSE 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • CSE 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • CSE 2%
  • % International
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • CSE 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • CSE 10%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • CSE 90%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • CSE 10%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • CSE Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • CSE No
  • Meal Plan
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • CSE Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Divine Word College No
  • CSE Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Divine Word College No
  • CSE No

Comparable Facts

Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Saint Elizabeth University in Morristown, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Saint Elizabeth University is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (871 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Saint Elizabeth University is in Morristown, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
  • Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Saint Elizabeth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Saint Elizabeth University 8:1.

Divine Word College vs. CSE Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or CSE? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than CSE ($3,083 vs. $23,437).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 67.8% lower than at Saint Elizabeth University ($4,400 vs. $13,652).
  • Saint Elizabeth University is 135.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $21,141 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 135.5% higher at CSE than at Divine Word College (about $21,141 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Saint Elizabeth University (100% vs. 96%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Saint Elizabeth University students is 53.2% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($29,755 vs. $19,417).

Divine Word College vs. CSE Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or CSE? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between CSE and Divine Word College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; CSE - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.

Divine Word College vs. CSE Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and CSE? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Saint Elizabeth University's six-year graduation rate (58%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.