Divine Word College vs. Albright College

Deciding between Divine Word College and Albright College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • Albright College Reading, PA
  • Setting
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • Albright College Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Divine Word College 64
  • Albright College 1,380
  • Type
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • Albright College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Divine Word College
  • Albright College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • Albright College United Methodist
  • Status
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • Albright College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Divine Word College
  • Albright College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Albright College $29,082
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Albright College $29,082
  • Room & Board
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • Albright College $14,426
  • Average Net Price
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • Albright College $20,587
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • Albright College $23,069
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • Albright College 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Divine Word College -
  • Albright College 5,754
  • Admitted
  • Divine Word College -
  • Albright College 4,392
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Divine Word College
  • Albright College 76.3%
  • Enrolled
  • Divine Word College
  • Albright College 7.4%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Divine Word College
  • Albright College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Divine Word College
  • Albright College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Divine Word College -
  • Albright College 3.05
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Divine Word College -
  • Albright College B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • Albright College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Divine Word College
  • Albright College
  • ACT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • Albright College
  • SAT Range
  • Divine Word College
  • Albright College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • Albright College Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • Albright College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • Albright College 11:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • Albright College
    • Business (27%)
    • Social Sciences (17%)
    • Psychology (14%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (11%)
    • Biology (4%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • Albright College 60%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Albright College $49,500
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Divine Word College -
  • Albright College 71%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Albright College $28,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Albright College $289
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • Albright College 45%
  • % Women
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • Albright College 55%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • Albright College High
  • HBCU
  • Divine Word College No
  • Albright College No
  • % White
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • Albright College 51%
  • % Asian
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • Albright College 3%
  • % Black
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • Albright College 18%
  • % Hispanic
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • Albright College 10%
  • % Native American
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Albright College 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Albright College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Albright College 1%
  • % International
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • Albright College 2%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Albright College 15%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Albright College 67%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • Albright College 30%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Albright College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Albright College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Albright College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Divine Word College No
  • Albright College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Divine Word College No
  • Albright College No

Comparable Facts

Compare Divine Word College in Epworth, IA with Albright College in Reading, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Albright College is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (1,380 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Divine Word College is located in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting); Albright College is in Reading, PA (Small City setting).
  • Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Albright College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Divine Word College 5:1; Albright College 11:1.

Divine Word College vs. Albright College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Divine Word College or Albright College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Albright College ($3,083 vs. $20,587).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 69.5% lower than at Albright College ($4,400 vs. $14,426).
  • Albright College is 86.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $13,482 more per year; $29,082.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 86.4% higher at Albright College than at Divine Word College (about $13,482 more per year; $29,082.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • The same share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College as at Albright College (100% vs. 100%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Albright College students is 18.8% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($23,069 vs. $19,417).

Divine Word College vs. Albright College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Divine Word College or Albright College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Albright College and Divine Word College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Divine Word College - Not reported; Albright College - Test-free.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.

Divine Word College vs. Albright College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Divine Word College and Albright College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Albright College's six-year graduation rate (60%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.