Design Institute of San Diego vs. Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
Design Institute of San Diego and Bryant & Stratton College Parma side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Bryant & Stratton College-Parma. Average net price is $13,168 vs $44,010 at Design Institute of San Diego.
- Graduation: Design Institute of San Diego 62% vs Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 67%.
- Earnings 10 years out: Design Institute of San Diego $38,900 vs Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $25,100 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Design Institute of San Diego and Bryant & Stratton College-Parma with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Design Institute of San Diego My Chances
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Design Institute of San Diego 7
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Design Institute of San Diego 7
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Design Institute of San Diego 100% Open
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Design Institute of San Diego 28.6% Open
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Design Institute of San Diego
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Design Institute of San Diego
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Design Institute of San Diego -
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Design Institute of San Diego -
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Design Institute of San Diego Unavailable
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Design Institute of San Diego
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- SAT range
-
Design Institute of San Diego
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- ACT range
-
Design Institute of San Diego
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Design Institute of San Diego Open admission
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Design Institute of San Diego
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Design Institute of San Diego $29,300
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $19,580
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Design Institute of San Diego $29,300
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $19,580
-
-
- Room & board
-
Design Institute of San Diego $22,086
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $3,500
-
-
- Average net price
-
Design Institute of San Diego $44,010
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $13,168
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Design Institute of San Diego $11,901
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $10,730
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Design Institute of San Diego 100%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 99%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Design Institute of San Diego 62%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 67%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Design Institute of San Diego $38,900
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $25,100
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Design Institute of San Diego 68%
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 18%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Design Institute of San Diego $40,585
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $23,761
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Design Institute of San Diego $419
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $245
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Design Institute of San Diego 8:1
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 11:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Design Institute of San Diego
- Visual and Performing Arts (100%)
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
- Health Professions (66%)
- Business (20%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (4%)
- Legal Professions (1%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Design Institute of San Diego Design Institute of San Diego
- Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Bryant & Stratton College Parma
- Location
-
Design Institute of San Diego San Diego, CA
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Parma, OH
-
-
- Setting
-
Design Institute of San Diego Large City
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Design Institute of San Diego 94
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 624
-
-
- Type
-
Design Institute of San Diego Private 4 Year
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Design Institute of San Diego
-
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Design Institute of San Diego in San Diego, CA with Bryant & Stratton College Parma in Parma, OH on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Bryant & Stratton College Parma is larger than Design Institute of San Diego based on total student enrollment (624 students vs. 94 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Design Institute of San Diego is located in San Diego, CA (Large City setting); Bryant & Stratton College Parma is in Parma, OH (Large Suburban setting).
- Design Institute of San Diego is a private, for-profit 4-year institution. Bryant & Stratton College Parma is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Design Institute of San Diego 8:1; Bryant & Stratton College Parma 11:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bryant & Stratton College Parma are 84.2% lower than at Design Institute of San Diego ($3,500 vs. $22,086).
- Out-of-state tuition is 49.6% higher at Design Institute of San Diego than at Bryant & Stratton College Parma (about $9,720 more per year; $29,300 vs. $19,580).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Design Institute of San Diego than at Bryant & Stratton College Parma (100% vs. 99%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Design Institute of San Diego students is 10.9% larger than aid received by Bryant & Stratton College Parma students ($11,901 vs. $10,730).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are open admission at Design Institute of San Diego, not reported at Bryant & Stratton College-Parma.
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Bryant & Stratton College Parma graduates have a $16,824 lower median loan debt than Design Institute of San Diego graduates ($23,761 vs. $40,585).
- Among borrowers, Bryant & Stratton College-Parma graduates have an estimated $174 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Design Institute of San Diego graduates ($245 vs. $419).
- More Design Institute of San Diego graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bryant & Stratton College-Parma students, three years after graduation (68% vs. 18%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.