Design Institute of San Diego vs. AUSB

Design Institute of San Diego and Antioch University Santa Barbara side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.

Design Institute of San Diego
Antioch University Santa Barbara

At a glance

  • Earnings 10 years out: Design Institute of San Diego $38,900 vs AUSB $39,000 (median).
See your own chances ->
Acceptance rate
Design Institute of San Diego more selective
Design Institute of San Diego100%
AUSB-
SAT range (middle 50%)
Design Institute of San Diego-
AUSB-
Average net price
Design Institute of San Diego$44,010
AUSB-
In-state tuition
Design Institute of San Diego $29,300 less
Design Institute of San Diego$29,300
AUSB-
Out-of-state tuition
Design Institute of San Diego $29,300 less
Design Institute of San Diego$29,300
AUSB-
Graduation rate
Design Institute of San Diego +62 pts
Design Institute of San Diego62%
AUSB-
Median earnings (10 years)
AUSB +$100
Design Institute of San Diego$38,900
AUSB$39,000

Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.

Admission calculator

Partner

Not sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Design Institute of San Diego and AUSB with Appily's free admission calculator.

  • Applied
  • Design Institute of San Diego 7
  • AUSB -
  • Admitted
  • Design Institute of San Diego 7
  • AUSB -
  • Acceptance rate
  • Design Institute of San Diego 100% Open
  • AUSB
  • Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
  • Design Institute of San Diego 28.6% Open
  • AUSB
  • Typical SAT score
  • Design Institute of San Diego
  • AUSB
  • Typical ACT score
  • Design Institute of San Diego
  • AUSB
  • Average high school GPA
  • Design Institute of San Diego -
  • AUSB -
  • Typical high school grades
  • Design Institute of San Diego -
  • AUSB -
  • Admissions standards
  • Design Institute of San Diego Unavailable
  • AUSB Unavailable
  • Applicant competition
  • Design Institute of San Diego
  • AUSB
  • SAT range
  • Design Institute of San Diego
  • AUSB
  • ACT range
  • Design Institute of San Diego
  • AUSB
  • Submit test scores
  • Design Institute of San Diego Open admission
  • AUSB Not reported
  • Application deadline
  • Design Institute of San Diego
  • AUSB Aug 15, 2027
  • Tuition (in state)
  • Design Institute of San Diego $29,300
  • AUSB $0
  • Tuition (out of state)
  • Design Institute of San Diego $29,300
  • AUSB $0
  • Room & board
  • Design Institute of San Diego $22,086
  • AUSB $0
  • Average net price
  • Design Institute of San Diego $44,010
  • AUSB -
  • Average grant aid
  • Design Institute of San Diego $11,901
  • AUSB $0
  • % receiving grant aid
  • Design Institute of San Diego 100%
  • AUSB 0%
  • Graduation rate
  • Design Institute of San Diego 62%
  • AUSB -
  • Median earnings (after 10 years)
  • Design Institute of San Diego $38,900
  • AUSB $39,000
  • Making student loan payments
  • Design Institute of San Diego 68%
  • AUSB 50%
  • Median student loan debt
  • Design Institute of San Diego $40,585
  • AUSB $28,375
  • Median loan payment
  • Design Institute of San Diego $419
  • AUSB $293
  • Student to faculty ratio
  • Design Institute of San Diego 8:1
  • AUSB 5:1
  • Popular majors
  • Design Institute of San Diego
    • Visual and Performing Arts (100%)
  • AUSB
  • Location
  • Design Institute of San Diego San Diego, CA
  • AUSB Santa Barbara, CA
  • Setting
  • Design Institute of San Diego Large City
  • AUSB Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Design Institute of San Diego 94
  • AUSB 263
  • Type
  • Design Institute of San Diego Private 4 Year
  • AUSB Private 4 Year
  • National ranking
  • Design Institute of San Diego
  • AUSB

Comparable Facts

Compare Design Institute of San Diego in San Diego, CA with Antioch University Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.

Antioch University Santa Barbara is larger than Design Institute of San Diego based on total student enrollment (263 students vs. 94 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Design Institute of San Diego is located in San Diego, CA (Large City setting); Antioch University Santa Barbara is in Santa Barbara, CA (Small City setting).
  • Design Institute of San Diego is a private, for-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Santa Barbara is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Design Institute of San Diego 8:1; Antioch University Santa Barbara 5:1.

Cost details

  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Design Institute of San Diego and Antioch University Santa Barbara ($29,300 vs. $0).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Design Institute of San Diego than at Antioch University Santa Barbara (100% vs. 0%).

Admissions details

  • SAT or ACT scores are open admission at Design Institute of San Diego, not reported at AUSB.
  • Typical fall application deadline: AUSB Aug 15, 2027.

Loans and repayment

  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Antioch University Santa Barbara graduates have a $12,210 lower median loan debt than Design Institute of San Diego graduates ($28,375 vs. $40,585).
  • Among borrowers, AUSB graduates have an estimated $126 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Design Institute of San Diego graduates ($293 vs. $419).
  • More Design Institute of San Diego graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former AUSB students, three years after graduation (68% vs. 50%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.

Change schools

You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.

Design Institute of San Diego
Antioch University Santa Barbara
Add a college Compare up to 4

Frequently compared to these colleges