DePaul vs. Trinity College
Deciding between DePaul University and Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
DePaul University
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
-
Overview
- DePaul
- Trinity College
- Location
-
DePaul Chicago, IL
-
Trinity College Rock Island, IL
-
-
- Setting
-
DePaul Large City
-
Trinity College Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
DePaul 21,210
-
Trinity College 65
-
-
- Type
-
DePaul Private 4 Year
-
Trinity College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
DePaul #253
-
Trinity College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
DePaul Roman Catholic
-
Trinity College -
-
-
- Status
-
DePaul Non-profit
-
Trinity College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
DePaul depaul.edu
-
Trinity College trinitycollegeqc.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
DePaul
-
Trinity College
-
-
-
Cost
- DePaul
- Trinity College
- Tuition (In State)
-
DePaul $45,999
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
DePaul $45,999
-
Trinity College $24,989
-
-
- Room & Board
-
DePaul $19,095
-
Trinity College $8,256
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
DePaul $34,135
-
Trinity College -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
DePaul $29,285
-
Trinity College $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
DePaul 100%
-
Trinity College 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- DePaul
- Trinity College
- Applied
-
DePaul 31,266
-
Trinity College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
DePaul 23,729
-
Trinity College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
DePaul 75.9%
-
Trinity College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
DePaul 10.8%
-
Trinity College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
DePaul 1240
-
Trinity College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
DePaul 28
-
Trinity College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
DePaul 3.8
-
Trinity College 3.42
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
DePaul A-
-
Trinity College B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
DePaul Difficult
-
Trinity College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
DePaul
-
Trinity College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
DePaul 25/31
-
Trinity College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
DePaul 1140/1330
-
Trinity College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
DePaul Test optional
-
Trinity College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
DePaul Feb 1, 2027
-
Trinity College
-
-
-
Academics
- DePaul
- Trinity College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
DePaul 17:1
-
Trinity College 3:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
DePaul
- Business (33%)
- Communication (12%)
- Social Sciences (10%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (8%)
- Psychology (8%)
-
Trinity College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- DePaul
- Trinity College
- Graduation Rate
-
DePaul 66%
-
Trinity College -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
DePaul $56,900
-
Trinity College $47,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
DePaul 62%
-
Trinity College 78%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
DePaul $23,332
-
Trinity College $19,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
DePaul $241
-
Trinity College $201
-
-
-
Diversity
- DePaul
- Trinity College
- % Men
-
DePaul 45%
-
Trinity College 18%
-
-
- % Women
-
DePaul 55%
-
Trinity College 82%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
DePaul High
-
Trinity College Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
DePaul No
-
Trinity College No
-
-
- % White
-
DePaul 55%
-
Trinity College 82%
-
-
- % Asian
-
DePaul 8%
-
Trinity College 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
DePaul 8%
-
Trinity College 4%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
DePaul 18%
-
Trinity College 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
DePaul 0%
-
Trinity College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
DePaul 0%
-
Trinity College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
DePaul 4%
-
Trinity College 5%
-
-
- % International
-
DePaul 3%
-
Trinity College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
DePaul 4%
-
Trinity College 1%
-
-
-
Students
- DePaul
- Trinity College
- % In-State
-
DePaul 64%
-
Trinity College -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
DePaul 32%
-
Trinity College -
-
-
-
Campus
- DePaul
- Trinity College
- Campus Housing
-
DePaul Yes
-
Trinity College No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
DePaul No
-
Trinity College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
DePaul Yes
-
Trinity College No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
DePaul Yes
-
Trinity College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
DePaul No
-
Trinity College Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare DePaul University in Chicago, IL with Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in Rock Island, IL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
DePaul University is larger than Trinity College based on total student enrollment (21,210 students vs. 65 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- DePaul University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is in Rock Island, IL (Small City setting).
- DePaul University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: DePaul University 17:1; Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences 3:1.
DePaul vs. Trinity College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, DePaul or Trinity College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are 56.8% lower than at DePaul University ($8,256 vs. $19,095).
- DePaul University is 84.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Trinity College (about $21,010 more per year; $45,999.00 vs. $24,989.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 84.1% higher at DePaul than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (about $21,010 more per year; $45,999.00 vs. $24,989.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at DePaul University than at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences (100% vs. 0%).
DePaul vs. Trinity College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, DePaul or Trinity College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Trinity College and DePaul.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: DePaul University 1140/1330.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: DePaul University 25/31.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: DePaul - Test optional; Trinity College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: DePaul Feb 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman DePaul students have a 0.38 point higher average high school GPA (3.8) than students at Trinity College (3.42).
DePaul vs. Trinity College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for DePaul and Trinity College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from DePaul University earn a median of about $9,600 more per year than Trinity College graduates about ten years after starting college ($56,900 vs. $47,300), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates have a $3,832 lower median loan debt than DePaul graduates ($19,500 vs. $23,332).
- Among borrowers, Trinity College graduates have an estimated $40 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than DePaul graduates ($201 vs. $241).
- More Trinity College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former DePaul students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 62%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.