D&E College vs. ETS
Davis & Elkins College and Ecumenical Theological Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at D&E College and ETS with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
D&E College My Chances
-
ETS My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
D&E College 705
-
ETS -
-
-
- Admitted
-
D&E College 665
-
ETS -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
D&E College 94.3%
-
ETS
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
D&E College 24.8%
-
ETS
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
D&E College 1000
-
ETS
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
D&E College 7
-
ETS
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
D&E College 3.35
-
ETS -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
D&E College B+
-
ETS -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
D&E College Extremely Easy
-
ETS Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
D&E College
-
ETS
-
-
- SAT range
-
D&E College 880-1125
-
ETS
-
-
- ACT range
-
D&E College 1-14
-
ETS
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
D&E College Test-free
-
ETS Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
D&E College
-
ETS
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
D&E College $31,820
-
ETS $0
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
D&E College $31,820
-
ETS $0
-
-
- Room & board
-
D&E College $10,825
-
ETS $0
-
-
- Average net price
-
D&E College $19,784
-
ETS -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
D&E College $25,575
-
ETS $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
D&E College 100%
-
ETS 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
D&E College 36%
-
ETS -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
D&E College $37,500
-
ETS N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
D&E College 55%
-
ETS -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
D&E College $23,712
-
ETS N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
D&E College $245
-
ETS N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
D&E College 10:1
-
ETS 5:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
D&E College
- Health Professions (36%)
- Business (24%)
- Education (11%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
- History (5%)
-
ETS
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- D&E College Davis & Elkins College
- Location
-
D&E College Elkins, WV
-
ETS Detroit, MI
-
-
- Setting
-
D&E College Remote Town
-
ETS Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
D&E College 661
-
ETS 63
-
-
- Type
-
D&E College Private 4 Year
-
ETS Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
D&E College
-
ETS
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Davis & Elkins College in Elkins, WV with Ecumenical Theological Seminary in Detroit, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Davis & Elkins College is larger than ETS based on total student enrollment (661 students vs. 63 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Davis & Elkins College is located in Elkins, WV (Remote Town setting); Ecumenical Theological Seminary is in Detroit, MI (Large City setting).
- Davis & Elkins College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Ecumenical Theological Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Davis & Elkins College 10:1; Ecumenical Theological Seminary 5:1.
Cost details
- Out-of-state tuition differs between D&E College and Ecumenical Theological Seminary ($31,820 vs. $0).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Davis & Elkins College than at Ecumenical Theological Seminary (100% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test-free at D&E College, not reported at ETS.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.