Crowley's Ridge College vs. Park University

Deciding between Crowley's Ridge College and Park University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Crowley's Ridge College Paragould, AR
  • Park University Parkville, MO
  • Setting
  • Crowley's Ridge College Rural Fringe
  • Park University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Crowley's Ridge College 241
  • Park University 5,736
  • Type
  • Crowley's Ridge College Private 4 Year
  • Park University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Park University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Crowley's Ridge College Churches of Christ
  • Park University -
  • Status
  • Crowley's Ridge College Non-profit
  • Park University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Park University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Crowley's Ridge College $16,670
  • Park University $17,500
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Crowley's Ridge College $16,670
  • Park University $17,500
  • Room & Board
  • Crowley's Ridge College $8,500
  • Park University $9,190
  • Average Net Price
  • Crowley's Ridge College $17,162
  • Park University $19,519
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Crowley's Ridge College $10,030
  • Park University $9,820
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Crowley's Ridge College 97%
  • Park University 93%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Crowley's Ridge College -
  • Park University -
  • Admitted
  • Crowley's Ridge College -
  • Park University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Crowley's Ridge College Open
  • Park University
  • Enrolled
  • Crowley's Ridge College Open
  • Park University
  • Typical SAT score
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Park University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Park University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Crowley's Ridge College -
  • Park University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Crowley's Ridge College -
  • Park University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Crowley's Ridge College Unavailable
  • Park University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Park University
  • ACT Range
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Park University
  • SAT Range
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Park University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Crowley's Ridge College Open admission
  • Park University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Crowley's Ridge College
  • Park University Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Crowley's Ridge College 10:1
  • Park University 13:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Crowley's Ridge College
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (50%)
    • Education (20%)
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (20%)
    • Business (10%)
  • Park University
    • Business (58%)
    • Psychology (16%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
    • Health Professions (6%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Crowley's Ridge College 67%
  • Park University 39%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Crowley's Ridge College $32,900
  • Park University $49,600
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Crowley's Ridge College 46%
  • Park University 52%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Crowley's Ridge College $19,470
  • Park University $19,500
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Crowley's Ridge College $201
  • Park University $201
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Crowley's Ridge College 49%
  • Park University 54%
  • % Women
  • Crowley's Ridge College 51%
  • Park University 46%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Crowley's Ridge College Very Low
  • Park University High
  • HBCU
  • Crowley's Ridge College No
  • Park University No
  • % White
  • Crowley's Ridge College 90%
  • Park University 49%
  • % Asian
  • Crowley's Ridge College 0%
  • Park University 2%
  • % Black
  • Crowley's Ridge College 8%
  • Park University 19%
  • % Hispanic
  • Crowley's Ridge College 1%
  • Park University 15%
  • % Native American
  • Crowley's Ridge College 0%
  • Park University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Crowley's Ridge College 1%
  • Park University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Crowley's Ridge College 0%
  • Park University 3%
  • % International
  • Crowley's Ridge College 0%
  • Park University 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Crowley's Ridge College 0%
  • Park University 8%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Crowley's Ridge College 47%
  • Park University 31%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Crowley's Ridge College 53%
  • Park University 59%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Crowley's Ridge College Yes
  • Park University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Crowley's Ridge College No
  • Park University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Crowley's Ridge College Yes
  • Park University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Crowley's Ridge College No
  • Park University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Crowley's Ridge College No
  • Park University No

Comparable Facts

Compare Crowley's Ridge College in Paragould, AR with Park University in Parkville, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Park University is larger than Crowley's Ridge College based on total student enrollment (5,736 students vs. 241 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Crowley's Ridge College is located in Paragould, AR (Rural Fringe setting); Park University is in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting).
  • Crowley's Ridge College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Crowley's Ridge College 10:1; Park University 13:1.

Crowley's Ridge College vs. Park University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Crowley's Ridge College or Park University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Crowley's Ridge College than Park University ($17,162 vs. $19,519).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Crowley's Ridge College are 7.5% lower than at Park University ($8,500 vs. $9,190).
  • Park University is 5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Crowley's Ridge College (about $830 more per year; $17,500.00 vs. $16,670.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 5% higher at Park University than at Crowley's Ridge College (about $830 more per year; $17,500.00 vs. $16,670.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Crowley's Ridge College than at Park University (97% vs. 93%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Crowley's Ridge College students is 2.1% larger than aid received by Park University students ($10,030 vs. $9,820).

Crowley's Ridge College vs. Park University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Crowley's Ridge College or Park University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Park University and Crowley's Ridge College.

  • Crowley's Ridge College reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Crowley's Ridge College - Open admission; Park University - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Park University Aug 1, 2027.

Crowley's Ridge College vs. Park University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Crowley's Ridge College and Park University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Crowley's Ridge College's six-year graduation rate (67%) is higher than Park University's (39%).
  • Graduates from Park University earn a median of about $16,700 more per year than Crowley's Ridge College graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,600 vs. $32,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Crowley's Ridge College graduates have a $30 lower median loan debt than Park University graduates ($19,470 vs. $19,500).
  • Among borrowers in the federal data, Park University and Crowley's Ridge College graduates have the same median monthly federal student loan payment ($201 vs. $201).
  • More Park University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Crowley's Ridge College students, three years after graduation. (52% vs. 46%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.