Crowley's Ridge College vs. Lane College
Deciding between Crowley's Ridge College and Lane College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Crowley's Ridge College
Lane College
-
Overview
- Crowley's Ridge College
- Lane College
- Location
-
Crowley's Ridge College Paragould, AR
-
Lane College Jackson, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
Crowley's Ridge College Rural Fringe
-
Lane College Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Crowley's Ridge College 241
-
Lane College 738
-
-
- Type
-
Crowley's Ridge College Private 4 Year
-
Lane College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Crowley's Ridge College
-
Lane College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Crowley's Ridge College Churches of Christ
-
Lane College Christian Methodist Episcopal
-
-
- Status
-
Crowley's Ridge College Non-profit
-
Lane College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Crowley's Ridge College crc.edu
-
Lane College lanecollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Crowley's Ridge College
-
Lane College
-
-
-
Cost
- Crowley's Ridge College
- Lane College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Crowley's Ridge College $16,670
-
Lane College $11,790
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Crowley's Ridge College $16,670
-
Lane College $11,790
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Crowley's Ridge College $8,500
-
Lane College $7,610
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Crowley's Ridge College $17,162
-
Lane College $11,803
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Crowley's Ridge College $10,030
-
Lane College $11,689
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Crowley's Ridge College 97%
-
Lane College 88%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Crowley's Ridge College
- Lane College
- Applied
-
Crowley's Ridge College -
-
Lane College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Crowley's Ridge College -
-
Lane College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Crowley's Ridge College Open
-
Lane College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Crowley's Ridge College Open
-
Lane College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Crowley's Ridge College
-
Lane College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Crowley's Ridge College
-
Lane College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Crowley's Ridge College -
-
Lane College 2.57
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Crowley's Ridge College -
-
Lane College B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Crowley's Ridge College Unavailable
-
Lane College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Crowley's Ridge College
-
Lane College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Crowley's Ridge College
-
Lane College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Crowley's Ridge College
-
Lane College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Crowley's Ridge College Open admission
-
Lane College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Crowley's Ridge College
-
Lane College Aug 21, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Crowley's Ridge College
- Lane College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Crowley's Ridge College 10:1
-
Lane College 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Crowley's Ridge College
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (50%)
- Education (20%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (20%)
- Business (10%)
-
Lane College
- Business (18%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (17%)
- Social Sciences (17%)
- Biology (14%)
- Education (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Crowley's Ridge College
- Lane College
- Graduation Rate
-
Crowley's Ridge College 67%
-
Lane College 34%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Crowley's Ridge College $32,900
-
Lane College $25,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Crowley's Ridge College 46%
-
Lane College 12%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Crowley's Ridge College $19,470
-
Lane College $36,464
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Crowley's Ridge College $201
-
Lane College $377
-
-
-
Diversity
- Crowley's Ridge College
- Lane College
- % Men
-
Crowley's Ridge College 49%
-
Lane College 55%
-
-
- % Women
-
Crowley's Ridge College 51%
-
Lane College 45%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Crowley's Ridge College Very Low
-
Lane College Extremely Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Crowley's Ridge College No
-
Lane College Yes
-
-
- % White
-
Crowley's Ridge College 90%
-
Lane College 1%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Crowley's Ridge College 0%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Crowley's Ridge College 8%
-
Lane College 97%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Crowley's Ridge College 1%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Crowley's Ridge College 0%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Crowley's Ridge College 1%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Crowley's Ridge College 0%
-
Lane College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Crowley's Ridge College 0%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Crowley's Ridge College 0%
-
Lane College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Crowley's Ridge College
- Lane College
- % In-State
-
Crowley's Ridge College 47%
-
Lane College 58%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Crowley's Ridge College 53%
-
Lane College 40%
-
-
-
Campus
- Crowley's Ridge College
- Lane College
- Campus Housing
-
Crowley's Ridge College Yes
-
Lane College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Crowley's Ridge College No
-
Lane College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Crowley's Ridge College Yes
-
Lane College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Crowley's Ridge College No
-
Lane College Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Crowley's Ridge College No
-
Lane College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Crowley's Ridge College in Paragould, AR with Lane College in Jackson, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Lane College is larger than Crowley's Ridge College based on total student enrollment (738 students vs. 241 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Crowley's Ridge College is located in Paragould, AR (Rural Fringe setting); Lane College is in Jackson, TN (Small City setting).
- Crowley's Ridge College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Lane College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Crowley's Ridge College 10:1; Lane College 15:1.
Crowley's Ridge College vs. Lane College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Crowley's Ridge College or Lane College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Lane College than Crowley's Ridge College ($11,803 vs. $17,162).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Lane College are 10.5% lower than at Crowley's Ridge College ($7,610 vs. $8,500).
- Crowley's Ridge College is 41.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Lane College (about $4,880 more per year; $16,670.00 vs. $11,790.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 41.4% higher at Crowley's Ridge College than at Lane College (about $4,880 more per year; $16,670.00 vs. $11,790.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Crowley's Ridge College than at Lane College (97% vs. 88%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Lane College students is 16.5% larger than aid received by Crowley's Ridge College students ($11,689 vs. $10,030).
Crowley's Ridge College vs. Lane College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Crowley's Ridge College or Lane College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Lane College and Crowley's Ridge College.
- Crowley's Ridge College reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Crowley's Ridge College - Open admission; Lane College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Lane College Aug 21, 2027.
Crowley's Ridge College vs. Lane College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Crowley's Ridge College and Lane College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Crowley's Ridge College's six-year graduation rate (67%) is higher than Lane College's (34%).
- Graduates from Crowley's Ridge College earn a median of about $7,900 more per year than Lane College graduates about ten years after starting college ($32,900 vs. $25,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Crowley's Ridge College graduates have a $16,994 lower median loan debt than Lane College graduates ($19,470 vs. $36,464).
- Among borrowers, Crowley's Ridge College graduates have an estimated $176 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Lane College graduates ($201 vs. $377).
- More Crowley's Ridge College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Lane College students, three years after graduation. (46% vs. 12%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.