CSE vs. Walla Walla University
Deciding between Saint Elizabeth University and Walla Walla University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Saint Elizabeth University
Walla Walla University
-
Overview
- CSE
- Walla Walla University
- Location
-
CSE Morristown, NJ
-
Walla Walla University College Place, WA
-
-
- Setting
-
CSE Large Suburban
-
Walla Walla University Remote Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CSE 871
-
Walla Walla University 1,426
-
-
- Type
-
CSE Private 4 Year
-
Walla Walla University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
CSE
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
CSE Roman Catholic
-
Walla Walla University Seventh Day Adventists
-
-
- Status
-
CSE Non-profit
-
Walla Walla University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
CSE steu.edu
-
Walla Walla University wallawalla.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
CSE
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
-
Cost
- CSE
- Walla Walla University
- Tuition (In State)
-
CSE $36,741
-
Walla Walla University $34,227
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
CSE $36,741
-
Walla Walla University $34,227
-
-
- Room & Board
-
CSE $13,652
-
Walla Walla University $10,833
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
CSE $23,437
-
Walla Walla University $25,505
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
CSE $29,755
-
Walla Walla University $20,458
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
CSE 96%
-
Walla Walla University 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- CSE
- Walla Walla University
- Applied
-
CSE 2,216
-
Walla Walla University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
CSE 1,574
-
Walla Walla University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
CSE 71%
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
CSE 7.6%
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CSE
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CSE
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
CSE 3.12
-
Walla Walla University 3.57
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
CSE B
-
Walla Walla University A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
CSE Unavailable
-
Walla Walla University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
CSE Low
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
CSE
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
CSE
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
CSE Test optional
-
Walla Walla University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
CSE
-
Walla Walla University
-
-
-
Academics
- CSE
- Walla Walla University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
CSE 8:1
-
Walla Walla University 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
CSE
- Health Professions (30%)
- General Studies (15%)
- Business (11%)
- Education (8%)
- Psychology (7%)
-
Walla Walla University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Business (16%)
- Education (8%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
- Engineering (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- CSE
- Walla Walla University
- Graduation Rate
-
CSE 58%
-
Walla Walla University 49%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
CSE $45,500
-
Walla Walla University $48,500
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
CSE 57%
-
Walla Walla University 69%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
CSE $25,000
-
Walla Walla University $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
CSE $258
-
Walla Walla University $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- CSE
- Walla Walla University
- % Men
-
CSE 35%
-
Walla Walla University 49%
-
-
- % Women
-
CSE 65%
-
Walla Walla University 51%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
CSE Very High
-
Walla Walla University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
CSE No
-
Walla Walla University No
-
-
- % White
-
CSE 32%
-
Walla Walla University 69%
-
-
- % Asian
-
CSE 3%
-
Walla Walla University 7%
-
-
- % Black
-
CSE 28%
-
Walla Walla University 3%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
CSE 21%
-
Walla Walla University 14%
-
-
- % Native American
-
CSE 0%
-
Walla Walla University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
CSE 0%
-
Walla Walla University 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
CSE 2%
-
Walla Walla University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
CSE 3%
-
Walla Walla University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
CSE 10%
-
Walla Walla University 4%
-
-
-
Students
- CSE
- Walla Walla University
- % In-State
-
CSE 90%
-
Walla Walla University 35%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
CSE 10%
-
Walla Walla University 47%
-
-
-
Campus
- CSE
- Walla Walla University
- Campus Housing
-
CSE Yes
-
Walla Walla University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
CSE No
-
Walla Walla University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
CSE Yes
-
Walla Walla University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
CSE Yes
-
Walla Walla University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
CSE No
-
Walla Walla University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Saint Elizabeth University in Morristown, NJ with Walla Walla University in College Place, WA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Walla Walla University is larger than CSE based on total student enrollment (1,426 students vs. 871 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Saint Elizabeth University is located in Morristown, NJ (Large Suburban setting); Walla Walla University is in College Place, WA (Remote Town setting).
- Saint Elizabeth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Walla Walla University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Saint Elizabeth University 8:1; Walla Walla University 14:1.
CSE vs. Walla Walla University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, CSE or Walla Walla University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Saint Elizabeth University than Walla Walla University ($23,437 vs. $25,505).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Walla Walla University are 20.6% lower than at Saint Elizabeth University ($10,833 vs. $13,652).
- Saint Elizabeth University is 7.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Walla Walla University (about $2,514 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $34,227.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 7.3% higher at CSE than at Walla Walla University (about $2,514 more per year; $36,741.00 vs. $34,227.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Walla Walla University than at Saint Elizabeth University (99% vs. 96%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Saint Elizabeth University students is 45.4% larger than aid received by Walla Walla University students ($29,755 vs. $20,458).
CSE vs. Walla Walla University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, CSE or Walla Walla University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Walla Walla University and CSE.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CSE - Test optional; Walla Walla University - Not reported.
- Accepted freshman Walla Walla University students have a 0.45 point higher average high school GPA (3.57) than students at CSE (3.12).
CSE vs. Walla Walla University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for CSE and Walla Walla University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Saint Elizabeth University's six-year graduation rate (58%) is higher than Walla Walla University's (49%).
- Graduates from Walla Walla University earn a median of about $3,000 more per year than CSE graduates about ten years after starting college ($48,500 vs. $45,500), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Saint Elizabeth University graduates have a $2,000 lower median loan debt than Walla Walla University graduates ($25,000 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, CSE graduates have an estimated $21 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Walla Walla University graduates ($258 vs. $279).
- More Walla Walla University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CSE students, three years after graduation. (69% vs. 57%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.