Cogswell College vs. AUSB
Deciding between University of Silicon Valley and Antioch University Santa Barbara? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
University of Silicon Valley
Antioch University Santa Barbara
-
Overview
- Cogswell College
- AUSB
- Location
-
Cogswell College San Jose, CA
-
AUSB Santa Barbara, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
Cogswell College Rural Fringe
-
AUSB Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Cogswell College 477
-
AUSB 263
-
-
- Type
-
Cogswell College Private 4 Year
-
AUSB Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Cogswell College
-
AUSB
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Cogswell College -
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Status
-
Cogswell College For-profit
-
AUSB Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Cogswell College usv.edu
-
AUSB antiochsb.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Cogswell College
-
AUSB
-
-
-
Cost
- Cogswell College
- AUSB
- Tuition (In State)
-
Cogswell College $22,480
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Cogswell College $22,480
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Cogswell College $19,926
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Cogswell College $31,594
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Cogswell College $6,293
-
AUSB $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Cogswell College 85%
-
AUSB 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Cogswell College
- AUSB
- Applied
-
Cogswell College 340
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Cogswell College 174
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Cogswell College 51.2%
-
AUSB
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Cogswell College 42%
-
AUSB
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Cogswell College
-
AUSB
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Cogswell College
-
AUSB
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Cogswell College 2.77
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Cogswell College B-
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Cogswell College Unavailable
-
AUSB Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Cogswell College Low
-
AUSB
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Cogswell College
-
AUSB
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Cogswell College
-
AUSB
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Cogswell College Test-free
-
AUSB Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Cogswell College
-
AUSB Aug 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Cogswell College
- AUSB
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Cogswell College 13:1
-
AUSB 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Cogswell College
- Communications Technology (43%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (34%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (15%)
- Engineering (9%)
-
AUSB
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Cogswell College
- AUSB
- Graduation Rate
-
Cogswell College 43%
-
AUSB -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Cogswell College $68,800
-
AUSB $39,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Cogswell College 60%
-
AUSB 50%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Cogswell College $31,163
-
AUSB $28,375
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Cogswell College $322
-
AUSB $293
-
-
-
Diversity
- Cogswell College
- AUSB
- % Men
-
Cogswell College 70%
-
AUSB 25%
-
-
- % Women
-
Cogswell College 30%
-
AUSB 75%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Cogswell College Very High
-
AUSB Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Cogswell College No
-
AUSB No
-
-
- % White
-
Cogswell College 42%
-
AUSB 40%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Cogswell College 16%
-
AUSB 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Cogswell College 5%
-
AUSB 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Cogswell College 18%
-
AUSB 18%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Cogswell College 1%
-
AUSB 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Cogswell College 2%
-
AUSB 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Cogswell College 9%
-
AUSB 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Cogswell College 0%
-
AUSB 32%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Cogswell College 7%
-
AUSB 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Cogswell College
- AUSB
- % In-State
-
Cogswell College 89%
-
AUSB -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Cogswell College 11%
-
AUSB -
-
-
-
Campus
- Cogswell College
- AUSB
- Campus Housing
-
Cogswell College Yes
-
AUSB No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Cogswell College No
-
AUSB
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Cogswell College No
-
AUSB No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Cogswell College No
-
AUSB Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Cogswell College No
-
AUSB
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare University of Silicon Valley in San Jose, CA with Antioch University Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
University of Silicon Valley is larger than AUSB based on total student enrollment (477 students vs. 263 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- University of Silicon Valley is located in San Jose, CA (Rural Fringe setting); Antioch University Santa Barbara is in Santa Barbara, CA (Small City setting).
- University of Silicon Valley is a private, for-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Santa Barbara is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: University of Silicon Valley 13:1; Antioch University Santa Barbara 5:1.
Cogswell College vs. AUSB Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Cogswell College or AUSB? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between University of Silicon Valley and AUSB ($22,480.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Cogswell College and Antioch University Santa Barbara ($22,480.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at University of Silicon Valley than at Antioch University Santa Barbara (85% vs. 0%).
Cogswell College vs. AUSB Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Cogswell College or AUSB? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AUSB and Cogswell College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Cogswell College - Test-free; AUSB - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: AUSB Aug 15, 2027.
Cogswell College vs. AUSB Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Cogswell College and AUSB? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from University of Silicon Valley earn a median of about $29,800 more per year than AUSB graduates about ten years after starting college ($68,800 vs. $39,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Antioch University Santa Barbara graduates have a $2,788 lower median loan debt than Cogswell College graduates ($28,375 vs. $31,163).
- Among borrowers, AUSB graduates have an estimated $29 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Cogswell College graduates ($293 vs. $322).
- More Cogswell College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former AUSB students, three years after graduation. (60% vs. 50%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.