CBC vs. Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
Deciding between Coastal Bend College and Remington College Houston Southeast Campus? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Coastal Bend College
Remington College Houston Southeast Campus
-
Overview
- CBC
- Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
- Location
-
CBC Beeville, TX
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus League City, TX
-
-
- Setting
-
CBC Remote Town
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CBC 4,259
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 111
-
-
- Type
-
CBC Public 2 Year
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus Private 2 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus -
-
-
- Status
-
CBC Non-profit
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
CBC coastalbend.edu
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus remingtoncollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
-
-
-
Cost
- CBC
- Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
- Tuition (In State)
-
CBC $2,916
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus $16,926
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
CBC $5,226
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus $16,926
-
-
- Room & Board
-
CBC $6,951
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus $8,723
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
CBC $4,278
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus $20,927
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
CBC $8,253
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus $5,412
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
CBC 95%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 88%
-
-
-
Admissions
- CBC
- Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
- Applied
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus -
-
-
- Admitted
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
CBC Open
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
-
-
- Enrolled
-
CBC Open
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
CBC Unavailable
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
-
-
- ACT Range
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
-
-
- SAT Range
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
CBC Open admission
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
-
-
-
Academics
- CBC
- Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
CBC 12:1
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 26:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
CBC
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (23%)
- Health Professions (16%)
- Precision Production Trades (13%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (10%)
- Engineering Technology (8%)
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
- Health Professions (78%)
- Personal and Culinary Services (14%)
- Business (4%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- CBC
- Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
- Graduation Rate
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
CBC $31,900
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus $28,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
CBC 36%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 24%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
CBC N/A
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus $13,280
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
CBC N/A
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus $137
-
-
-
Diversity
- CBC
- Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
- % Men
-
CBC 34%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 14%
-
-
- % Women
-
CBC 66%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 86%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
CBC Low
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
CBC No
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus No
-
-
- % White
-
CBC 19%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 31%
-
-
- % Asian
-
CBC 1%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
CBC 3%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 25%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
CBC 73%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 37%
-
-
- % Native American
-
CBC 0%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
CBC 0%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
CBC 1%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 4%
-
-
- % International
-
CBC 3%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
CBC 0%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 0%
-
-
-
Students
- CBC
- Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
- % In-State
-
CBC 97%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 100%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
CBC 3%
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- CBC
- Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus
- Campus Housing
-
CBC Yes
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
CBC No
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
CBC Yes
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
CBC Yes
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
CBC No
-
Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Coastal Bend College in Beeville, TX with Remington College Houston Southeast Campus in League City, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Coastal Bend College is larger than Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus based on total student enrollment (4,259 students vs. 111 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Coastal Bend College is located in Beeville, TX (Remote Town setting); Remington College Houston Southeast Campus is in League City, TX (Large Suburban setting).
- Coastal Bend College is a public, non-profit 2-year institution. Remington College Houston Southeast Campus is a private, non-profit 2-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Coastal Bend College 12:1; Remington College Houston Southeast Campus 26:1.
CBC vs. Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, CBC or Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Coastal Bend College than Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus ($4,278 vs. $20,927).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Coastal Bend College are 20.3% lower than at Remington College Houston Southeast Campus ($6,951 vs. $8,723).
- Remington College Houston Southeast Campus is 254.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than CBC (about $12,150 more per year; $16,926.00 vs. $4,776.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 223.9% higher at Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus than at Coastal Bend College (about $11,700 more per year; $16,926.00 vs. $5,226.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Coastal Bend College than at Remington College Houston Southeast Campus (95% vs. 88%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Coastal Bend College students is 52.5% larger than aid received by Remington College Houston Southeast Campus students ($8,253 vs. $5,412).
CBC vs. Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, CBC or Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus and CBC.
- Coastal Bend College reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CBC - Open admission; Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus - Not reported.
CBC vs. Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for CBC and Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Coastal Bend College earn a median of about $3,900 more per year than Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus graduates about ten years after starting college ($31,900 vs. $28,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- More CBC graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus students, three years after graduation. (36% vs. 24%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.