CBC vs. Remington College-Dallas Campus
Deciding between Coastal Bend College and Remington College Dallas Campus? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Coastal Bend College
Remington College Dallas Campus
-
Overview
- CBC
- Remington College-Dallas Campus
- Location
-
CBC Beeville, TX
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus Dallas, TX
-
-
- Setting
-
CBC Remote Town
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CBC 4,259
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 250
-
-
- Type
-
CBC Public 2 Year
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus Private 2 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus -
-
-
- Status
-
CBC Non-profit
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
CBC coastalbend.edu
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus remingtoncollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus
-
-
-
Cost
- CBC
- Remington College-Dallas Campus
- Tuition (In State)
-
CBC $2,916
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus $15,025
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
CBC $5,226
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus $15,025
-
-
- Room & Board
-
CBC $6,951
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus $8,963
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
CBC $4,278
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus $29,797
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
CBC $8,253
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus $5,737
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
CBC 95%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 82%
-
-
-
Admissions
- CBC
- Remington College-Dallas Campus
- Applied
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus -
-
-
- Admitted
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
CBC Open
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus
-
-
- Enrolled
-
CBC Open
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
CBC Unavailable
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus
-
-
- ACT Range
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus
-
-
- SAT Range
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
CBC Open admission
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
CBC
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus
-
-
-
Academics
- CBC
- Remington College-Dallas Campus
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
CBC 12:1
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 25:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
CBC
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (23%)
- Health Professions (16%)
- Precision Production Trades (13%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (10%)
- Engineering Technology (8%)
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus
- Health Professions (76%)
- Personal and Culinary Services (10%)
- Business (5%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (5%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- CBC
- Remington College-Dallas Campus
- Graduation Rate
-
CBC -
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
CBC $31,900
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus $28,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
CBC 36%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 24%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
CBC N/A
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus $13,280
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
CBC N/A
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus $137
-
-
-
Diversity
- CBC
- Remington College-Dallas Campus
- % Men
-
CBC 34%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 38%
-
-
- % Women
-
CBC 66%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 62%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
CBC Low
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus High
-
-
- HBCU
-
CBC No
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus No
-
-
- % White
-
CBC 19%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 17%
-
-
- % Asian
-
CBC 1%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
CBC 3%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 31%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
CBC 73%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 47%
-
-
- % Native American
-
CBC 0%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
CBC 0%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
CBC 1%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 2%
-
-
- % International
-
CBC 3%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
CBC 0%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
-
-
-
Students
- CBC
- Remington College-Dallas Campus
- % In-State
-
CBC 97%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 100%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
CBC 3%
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- CBC
- Remington College-Dallas Campus
- Campus Housing
-
CBC Yes
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
CBC No
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
CBC Yes
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
CBC Yes
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
CBC No
-
Remington College-Dallas Campus No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Coastal Bend College in Beeville, TX with Remington College Dallas Campus in Dallas, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Coastal Bend College is larger than Remington College-Dallas Campus based on total student enrollment (4,259 students vs. 250 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Coastal Bend College is located in Beeville, TX (Remote Town setting); Remington College Dallas Campus is in Dallas, TX (Large Suburban setting).
- Coastal Bend College is a public, non-profit 2-year institution. Remington College Dallas Campus is a private, non-profit 2-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Coastal Bend College 12:1; Remington College Dallas Campus 25:1.
CBC vs. Remington College-Dallas Campus Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, CBC or Remington College-Dallas Campus? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Coastal Bend College than Remington College-Dallas Campus ($4,278 vs. $29,797).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Coastal Bend College are 22.4% lower than at Remington College Dallas Campus ($6,951 vs. $8,963).
- Remington College Dallas Campus is 214.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than CBC (about $10,249 more per year; $15,025.00 vs. $4,776.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 187.5% higher at Remington College-Dallas Campus than at Coastal Bend College (about $9,799 more per year; $15,025.00 vs. $5,226.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Coastal Bend College than at Remington College Dallas Campus (95% vs. 82%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Coastal Bend College students is 43.9% larger than aid received by Remington College Dallas Campus students ($8,253 vs. $5,737).
CBC vs. Remington College-Dallas Campus Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, CBC or Remington College-Dallas Campus? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Remington College-Dallas Campus and CBC.
- Coastal Bend College reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CBC - Open admission; Remington College-Dallas Campus - Not reported.
CBC vs. Remington College-Dallas Campus Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for CBC and Remington College-Dallas Campus? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Coastal Bend College earn a median of about $3,900 more per year than Remington College-Dallas Campus graduates about ten years after starting college ($31,900 vs. $28,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- More CBC graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Remington College-Dallas Campus students, three years after graduation. (36% vs. 24%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.