Clarke University vs. Felician University
Deciding between Clarke University and Felician University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Clarke University
Felician University
-
Overview
- Clarke University
- Felician University
- Location
-
Clarke University Dubuque, IA
-
Felician University Lodi, NJ
-
-
- Setting
-
Clarke University Small City
-
Felician University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Clarke University 962
-
Felician University 2,427
-
-
- Type
-
Clarke University Private 4 Year
-
Felician University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Clarke University
-
Felician University #1034
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Clarke University Roman Catholic
-
Felician University Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Clarke University Non-profit
-
Felician University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Clarke University clarke.edu
-
Felician University felician.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Clarke University
-
Felician University
-
-
-
Cost
- Clarke University
- Felician University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Clarke University $40,910
-
Felician University $39,300
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Clarke University $40,910
-
Felician University $39,300
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Clarke University $11,734
-
Felician University $14,740
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Clarke University $26,725
-
Felician University $15,569
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Clarke University $28,884
-
Felician University $34,668
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Clarke University 100%
-
Felician University 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Clarke University
- Felician University
- Applied
-
Clarke University 3,394
-
Felician University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Clarke University 2,438
-
Felician University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Clarke University 71.8%
-
Felician University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Clarke University 5.5%
-
Felician University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Clarke University 1030
-
Felician University 1020
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Clarke University 20
-
Felician University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Clarke University 3.36
-
Felician University 3.05
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Clarke University B+
-
Felician University B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Clarke University Very Easy
-
Felician University Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Clarke University Low
-
Felician University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Clarke University 16/24
-
Felician University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Clarke University 900/1160
-
Felician University 890/1150
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Clarke University Test optional
-
Felician University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Clarke University
-
Felician University Jun 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Clarke University
- Felician University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Clarke University 9:1
-
Felician University 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Clarke University
- Health Professions (24%)
- Business (16%)
- Education (14%)
- Psychology (9%)
- Human Services (6%)
-
Felician University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Education (13%)
- Business (13%)
- English and Literature (12%)
- General Studies (5%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Clarke University
- Felician University
- Graduation Rate
-
Clarke University 60%
-
Felician University 36%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Clarke University $42,800
-
Felician University $46,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Clarke University 74%
-
Felician University 51%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Clarke University $26,000
-
Felician University $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Clarke University $268
-
Felician University $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- Clarke University
- Felician University
- % Men
-
Clarke University 51%
-
Felician University 28%
-
-
- % Women
-
Clarke University 49%
-
Felician University 72%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Clarke University Very Low
-
Felician University Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Clarke University No
-
Felician University No
-
-
- % White
-
Clarke University 85%
-
Felician University 30%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Clarke University 1%
-
Felician University 5%
-
-
- % Black
-
Clarke University 4%
-
Felician University 22%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Clarke University 7%
-
Felician University 28%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Clarke University 0%
-
Felician University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Clarke University 0%
-
Felician University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Clarke University 2%
-
Felician University 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Clarke University 1%
-
Felician University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Clarke University 1%
-
Felician University 11%
-
-
-
Students
- Clarke University
- Felician University
- % In-State
-
Clarke University 33%
-
Felician University 85%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Clarke University 64%
-
Felician University 10%
-
-
-
Campus
- Clarke University
- Felician University
- Campus Housing
-
Clarke University Yes
-
Felician University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Clarke University No
-
Felician University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Clarke University Yes
-
Felician University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Clarke University Yes
-
Felician University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Clarke University No
-
Felician University Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Clarke University in Dubuque, IA with Felician University in Lodi, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Felician University is larger than Clarke University based on total student enrollment (2,427 students vs. 962 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Clarke University is located in Dubuque, IA (Small City setting); Felician University is in Lodi, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
- Clarke University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Felician University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Clarke University 9:1; Felician University 15:1.
Clarke University vs. Felician University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Clarke University or Felician University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Felician University than Clarke University ($15,569 vs. $26,725).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Clarke University are 20.4% lower than at Felician University ($11,734 vs. $14,740).
- Clarke University is 4.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Felician University (about $1,610 more per year; $40,910.00 vs. $39,300.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 4.1% higher at Clarke University than at Felician University (about $1,610 more per year; $40,910.00 vs. $39,300.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Clarke University than at Felician University (100% vs. 99%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Felician University students is 20% larger than aid received by Clarke University students ($34,668 vs. $28,884).
Clarke University vs. Felician University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Clarke University or Felician University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Felician University and Clarke University.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Clarke University (1030) is 10 points higher than at Felician University (1020).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Clarke University 900/1160; Felician University 890/1150.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Clarke University 16/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Clarke University - Test optional; Felician University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Felician University Jun 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Clarke University students have a 0.31 point higher average high school GPA (3.36) than students at Felician University (3.05).
Clarke University vs. Felician University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Clarke University and Felician University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Clarke University's six-year graduation rate (60%) is higher than Felician University's (36%).
- Graduates from Felician University earn a median of about $3,800 more per year than Clarke University graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,600 vs. $42,800), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Felician University graduates have a $1,000 lower median loan debt than Clarke University graduates ($25,000 vs. $26,000).
- Among borrowers, Felician University graduates have an estimated $10 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Clarke University graduates ($258 vs. $268).
- More Clarke University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Felician University students, three years after graduation. (74% vs. 51%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.