CSU vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Chicago State University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at CSU and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
CSU My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
CSU 10,638
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
CSU 4,602
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
CSU 43.3%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
CSU 3.8%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CSU 860
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CSU 17
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
CSU 3.18
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
CSU B+
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
CSU Extremely Easy
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
CSU Low
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
CSU 750-963
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
CSU 15-19
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
CSU Test-free
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
CSU
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
CSU $12,754
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
CSU $12,754
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
CSU $11,550
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
CSU $10,441
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
CSU $18,194
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
CSU 99%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
CSU 21%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
CSU $38,300
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
CSU 25%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
CSU $31,250
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
CSU $323
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
CSU 9:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
CSU
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (31%)
- Business (13%)
- Psychology (13%)
- Health Professions (9%)
- Education (7%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
CSU Chicago, IL
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
CSU Large City
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CSU 2,238
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
CSU Public 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
CSU #814
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Chicago State University in Chicago, IL with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Chicago State University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (2,238 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Chicago State University is located in Chicago, IL (Large City setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Chicago State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Chicago State University 9:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Chicago State University are 0.4% lower than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary ($11,550 vs. $11,600).
- Out-of-state tuition is 59.7% higher at Kenrick Glennon Seminary than at Chicago State University (about $7,616 more per year; $20,370 vs. $12,754).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Chicago State University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (99% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test-free at CSU, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Chicago State University