Central College vs. Research College of Nursing
Deciding between Central College and Research College of Nursing? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Central College
Research College of Nursing
-
Overview
- Central College
- Research College of Nursing
- Location
-
Central College Pella, IA
-
Research College of Nursing Kansas City, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Central College Distant Town
-
Research College of Nursing Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Central College 1,084
-
Research College of Nursing 205
-
-
- Type
-
Central College Private 4 Year
-
Research College of Nursing Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Central College #506
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Central College Reformed Church in America
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Status
-
Central College Non-profit
-
Research College of Nursing For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Central College central.edu
-
Research College of Nursing researchcollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Central College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
-
Cost
- Central College
- Research College of Nursing
- Tuition (In State)
-
Central College $20,988
-
Research College of Nursing $27,770
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Central College $20,988
-
Research College of Nursing $27,770
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Central College $12,060
-
Research College of Nursing $5,480
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Central College $23,848
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Central College $13,925
-
Research College of Nursing $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Central College 100%
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Central College
- Research College of Nursing
- Applied
-
Central College 1,706
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Central College 1,470
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Central College 86.2%
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Central College 21%
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Central College 1090
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Central College 23
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Central College 3.52
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Central College A-
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Central College Easy
-
Research College of Nursing Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Central College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Central College 20/26
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Central College 1056/1120
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Central College Test optional
-
Research College of Nursing Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Central College
-
Research College of Nursing
-
-
-
Academics
- Central College
- Research College of Nursing
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Central College 11:1
-
Research College of Nursing 7:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Central College
- Business (17%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (13%)
- Social Sciences (12%)
- Biology (8%)
- Foreign Languages (7%)
-
Research College of Nursing
- Health Professions (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Central College
- Research College of Nursing
- Graduation Rate
-
Central College 63%
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Central College $48,000
-
Research College of Nursing $70,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Central College 78%
-
Research College of Nursing 84%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Central College $27,000
-
Research College of Nursing $14,387
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Central College $279
-
Research College of Nursing $148
-
-
-
Diversity
- Central College
- Research College of Nursing
- % Men
-
Central College 55%
-
Research College of Nursing 14%
-
-
- % Women
-
Central College 45%
-
Research College of Nursing 86%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Central College Very Low
-
Research College of Nursing Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Central College No
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
-
- % White
-
Central College 87%
-
Research College of Nursing 73%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Central College 1%
-
Research College of Nursing 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Central College 2%
-
Research College of Nursing 2%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Central College 4%
-
Research College of Nursing 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Central College 0%
-
Research College of Nursing 2%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Central College 0%
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Central College 1%
-
Research College of Nursing 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Central College 0%
-
Research College of Nursing 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Central College 3%
-
Research College of Nursing 18%
-
-
-
Students
- Central College
- Research College of Nursing
- % In-State
-
Central College 75%
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Central College 25%
-
Research College of Nursing -
-
-
-
Campus
- Central College
- Research College of Nursing
- Campus Housing
-
Central College Yes
-
Research College of Nursing Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Central College No
-
Research College of Nursing Not applicable
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Central College Yes
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Central College No
-
Research College of Nursing No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Central College No
-
Research College of Nursing Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Central College in Pella, IA with Research College of Nursing in Kansas City, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Central College is larger than Research College of Nursing based on total student enrollment (1,084 students vs. 205 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Central College is located in Pella, IA (Distant Town setting); Research College of Nursing is in Kansas City, MO (Large City setting).
- Central College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Research College of Nursing is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Central College 11:1; Research College of Nursing 7:1.
Central College vs. Research College of Nursing Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Central College or Research College of Nursing? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Research College of Nursing are 54.6% lower than at Central College ($5,480 vs. $12,060).
- Research College of Nursing is 32.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Central College (about $6,782 more per year; $27,770.00 vs. $20,988.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 32.3% higher at Research College of Nursing than at Central College (about $6,782 more per year; $27,770.00 vs. $20,988.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Central College than at Research College of Nursing (100% vs. 0%).
Central College vs. Research College of Nursing Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Central College or Research College of Nursing? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Research College of Nursing and Central College.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Central College 1056/1120.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Central College 20/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Central College - Test optional; Research College of Nursing - Not reported.
Central College vs. Research College of Nursing Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Central College and Research College of Nursing? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Research College of Nursing earn a median of about $22,600 more per year than Central College graduates about ten years after starting college ($70,600 vs. $48,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Research College of Nursing graduates have a $12,613 lower median loan debt than Central College graduates ($14,387 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Research College of Nursing graduates have an estimated $131 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Central College graduates ($148 vs. $279).
- More Research College of Nursing graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Central College students, three years after graduation. (84% vs. 78%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.