Central College vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee
Deciding between Central College and Ottawa University Milwaukee? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Central College
Ottawa University Milwaukee
-
Overview
- Central College
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Location
-
Central College Pella, IA
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Brookfield, WI
-
-
- Setting
-
Central College Distant Town
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Central College 1,084
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 116
-
-
- Type
-
Central College Private 4 Year
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Central College #506
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Central College Reformed Church in America
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee American Baptist
-
-
- Status
-
Central College Non-profit
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Central College central.edu
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee ottawa.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Central College
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Cost
- Central College
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Tuition (In State)
-
Central College $20,988
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Central College $20,988
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Central College $12,060
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Central College $23,848
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Central College $13,925
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Central College 100%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Central College
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Applied
-
Central College 1,706
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Central College 1,470
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Central College 86.2%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Central College 21%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Central College 1090
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Central College 23
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Central College 3.52
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Central College A-
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Central College Easy
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Central College
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Central College 20/26
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Central College 1056/1120
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Central College Test optional
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Central College
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Academics
- Central College
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Central College 11:1
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 2:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Central College
- Business (17%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (13%)
- Social Sciences (12%)
- Biology (8%)
- Foreign Languages (7%)
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Central College
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Graduation Rate
-
Central College 63%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Central College $48,000
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $46,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Central College 78%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 46%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Central College $27,000
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $21,875
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Central College $279
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $226
-
-
-
Diversity
- Central College
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- % Men
-
Central College 55%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 30%
-
-
- % Women
-
Central College 45%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 70%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Central College Very Low
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Central College No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- % White
-
Central College 87%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 52%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Central College 1%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Central College 2%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 18%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Central College 4%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Central College 0%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Central College 0%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Central College 1%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Central College 0%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Central College 3%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 25%
-
-
-
Students
- Central College
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- % In-State
-
Central College 75%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Central College 25%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
-
Campus
- Central College
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Campus Housing
-
Central College Yes
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Central College No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Central College Yes
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Central College No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Central College No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Central College in Pella, IA with Ottawa University Milwaukee in Brookfield, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Central College is larger than Ottawa University-Milwaukee based on total student enrollment (1,084 students vs. 116 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Central College is located in Pella, IA (Distant Town setting); Ottawa University Milwaukee is in Brookfield, WI (Large Suburban setting).
- Central College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Ottawa University Milwaukee is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Central College 11:1; Ottawa University Milwaukee 2:1.
Central College vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Central College or Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Central College and Ottawa University-Milwaukee ($20,988.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Central College and Ottawa University Milwaukee ($20,988.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Central College than at Ottawa University Milwaukee (100% vs. 0%).
Central College vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Central College or Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Ottawa University-Milwaukee and Central College.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Central College 1056/1120.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Central College 20/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Central College - Test optional; Ottawa University-Milwaukee - Not reported.
Central College vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Central College and Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Central College earn a median of about $1,600 more per year than Ottawa University-Milwaukee graduates about ten years after starting college ($48,000 vs. $46,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Ottawa University Milwaukee graduates have a $5,125 lower median loan debt than Central College graduates ($21,875 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Ottawa University-Milwaukee graduates have an estimated $53 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Central College graduates ($226 vs. $279).
- More Central College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Ottawa University-Milwaukee students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 46%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.