CBC vs. Washburn University

Deciding between Central Baptist College and Washburn University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • CBC Conway, AR
  • Washburn University Topeka, KS
  • Setting
  • CBC Distant Town
  • Washburn University Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • CBC 547
  • Washburn University 6,033
  • Type
  • CBC Private 4 Year
  • Washburn University Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • CBC
  • Washburn University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • CBC Baptist
  • Washburn University -
  • Status
  • CBC Non-profit
  • Washburn University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • CBC
  • Washburn University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • CBC $21,330
  • Washburn University $9,945
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • CBC $21,330
  • Washburn University $20,949
  • Room & Board
  • CBC $8,500
  • Washburn University $11,501
  • Average Net Price
  • CBC $17,469
  • Washburn University $11,488
  • Average Grant Aid
  • CBC $13,240
  • Washburn University $9,781
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • CBC 99%
  • Washburn University 95%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • CBC 260
  • Washburn University -
  • Admitted
  • CBC 165
  • Washburn University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • CBC 63.5%
  • Washburn University
  • Enrolled
  • CBC 66.1%
  • Washburn University
  • Typical SAT score
  • CBC 1000
  • Washburn University
  • Typical ACT score
  • CBC 20
  • Washburn University
  • Average High School GPA
  • CBC 3.15
  • Washburn University 3.46
  • Typical High School Grades
  • CBC B+
  • Washburn University B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • CBC Extremely Easy
  • Washburn University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • CBC Low
  • Washburn University
  • ACT Range
  • CBC 17/23
  • Washburn University
  • SAT Range
  • CBC 883/1121
  • Washburn University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • CBC Required
  • Washburn University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • CBC Aug 15, 2027
  • Washburn University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • CBC 9:1
  • Washburn University 15:1
  • Popular Majors
  • CBC
    • Business (33%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (22%)
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (18%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (9%)
    • Human Services (8%)
  • Washburn University
    • Health Professions (38%)
    • Business (18%)
    • Education (6%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (6%)
    • Communication (5%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • CBC 35%
  • Washburn University 37%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • CBC $40,100
  • Washburn University $42,300
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • CBC 55%
  • Washburn University 49%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • CBC $25,000
  • Washburn University $16,900
  • Median Loan Payment
  • CBC $258
  • Washburn University $174
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • CBC 55%
  • Washburn University 35%
  • % Women
  • CBC 45%
  • Washburn University 65%
  • Racial Diversity
  • CBC Medium
  • Washburn University Low
  • HBCU
  • CBC No
  • Washburn University No
  • % White
  • CBC 67%
  • Washburn University 64%
  • % Asian
  • CBC 0%
  • Washburn University 1%
  • % Black
  • CBC 24%
  • Washburn University 6%
  • % Hispanic
  • CBC 3%
  • Washburn University 8%
  • % Native American
  • CBC 2%
  • Washburn University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • CBC 0%
  • Washburn University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • CBC 1%
  • Washburn University 4%
  • % International
  • CBC 4%
  • Washburn University 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • CBC 0%
  • Washburn University 14%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • CBC 65%
  • Washburn University 87%
  • % Out-of-State
  • CBC 27%
  • Washburn University 2%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • CBC Yes
  • Washburn University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • CBC No
  • Washburn University No
  • Meal Plan
  • CBC Yes
  • Washburn University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • CBC No
  • Washburn University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • CBC No
  • Washburn University No

Comparable Facts

Compare Central Baptist College in Conway, AR with Washburn University in Topeka, KS on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Washburn University is larger than CBC based on total student enrollment (6,033 students vs. 547 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Central Baptist College is located in Conway, AR (Distant Town setting); Washburn University is in Topeka, KS (Midsize City setting).
  • Central Baptist College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Washburn University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Central Baptist College 9:1; Washburn University 15:1.

CBC vs. Washburn University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, CBC or Washburn University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Washburn University than CBC ($11,488 vs. $17,469).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Central Baptist College are 26.1% lower than at Washburn University ($8,500 vs. $11,501).
  • Central Baptist College is 114.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Washburn University (about $11,385 more per year; $21,330.00 vs. $9,945.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 1.8% higher at CBC than at Washburn University (about $381 more per year; $21,330.00 vs. $20,949.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Central Baptist College than at Washburn University (99% vs. 95%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Central Baptist College students is 35.4% larger than aid received by Washburn University students ($13,240 vs. $9,781).

CBC vs. Washburn University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, CBC or Washburn University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Washburn University and CBC.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Central Baptist College 883/1121.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Central Baptist College 17/23.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CBC - Required; Washburn University - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: CBC Aug 15, 2027.
  • Accepted freshman Washburn University students have a 0.31 point higher average high school GPA (3.46) than students at CBC (3.15).

CBC vs. Washburn University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for CBC and Washburn University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Washburn University's six-year graduation rate (37%) is higher than Central Baptist College's (35%).
  • Graduates from Washburn University earn a median of about $2,200 more per year than CBC graduates about ten years after starting college ($42,300 vs. $40,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Washburn University graduates have a $8,100 lower median loan debt than CBC graduates ($16,900 vs. $25,000).
  • Among borrowers, Washburn University graduates have an estimated $84 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than CBC graduates ($174 vs. $258).
  • More CBC graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Washburn University students, three years after graduation. (55% vs. 49%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.