CBC vs. SCU
Deciding between Central Baptist College and Southwestern Christian University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Central Baptist College
Southwestern Christian University
-
Overview
- CBC
- SCU
- Location
-
CBC Conway, AR
-
SCU Bethany, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
CBC Distant Town
-
SCU Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CBC 547
-
SCU 399
-
-
- Type
-
CBC Private 4 Year
-
SCU Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
CBC
-
SCU
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
CBC Baptist
-
SCU Pentecostal Holiness Church
-
-
- Status
-
CBC Non-profit
-
SCU Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
CBC
-
SCU
-
-
-
Cost
- CBC
- SCU
- Tuition (In State)
-
CBC $21,330
-
SCU $21,900
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
CBC $21,330
-
SCU $21,900
-
-
- Room & Board
-
CBC $8,500
-
SCU $10,100
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
CBC $17,469
-
SCU $20,528
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
CBC $13,240
-
SCU $12,784
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
CBC 99%
-
SCU 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- CBC
- SCU
- Applied
-
CBC 260
-
SCU -
-
-
- Admitted
-
CBC 165
-
SCU -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
CBC 63.5%
-
SCU
-
-
- Enrolled
-
CBC 66.1%
-
SCU
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CBC 1000
-
SCU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CBC 20
-
SCU
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
CBC 3.15
-
SCU 3.22
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
CBC B+
-
SCU B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
CBC Extremely Easy
-
SCU Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
CBC Low
-
SCU
-
-
- ACT Range
-
CBC 17/23
-
SCU
-
-
- SAT Range
-
CBC 883/1121
-
SCU
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
CBC Required
-
SCU Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
CBC Aug 15, 2027
-
SCU
-
-
-
Academics
- CBC
- SCU
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
CBC 9:1
-
SCU 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
CBC
- Business (33%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (22%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (18%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (9%)
- Human Services (8%)
-
SCU
- Human Services (34%)
- Business (27%)
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (16%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (10%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (9%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- CBC
- SCU
- Graduation Rate
-
CBC 35%
-
SCU 28%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
CBC $40,100
-
SCU $27,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
CBC 55%
-
SCU 38%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
CBC $25,000
-
SCU $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
CBC $258
-
SCU $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- CBC
- SCU
- % Men
-
CBC 55%
-
SCU 61%
-
-
- % Women
-
CBC 45%
-
SCU 39%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
CBC Medium
-
SCU High
-
-
- HBCU
-
CBC No
-
SCU No
-
-
- % White
-
CBC 67%
-
SCU 44%
-
-
- % Asian
-
CBC 0%
-
SCU 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
CBC 24%
-
SCU 25%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
CBC 3%
-
SCU 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
CBC 2%
-
SCU 4%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
CBC 0%
-
SCU 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
CBC 1%
-
SCU 3%
-
-
- % International
-
CBC 4%
-
SCU 10%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
CBC 0%
-
SCU 4%
-
-
-
Students
- CBC
- SCU
- % In-State
-
CBC 65%
-
SCU 72%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
CBC 27%
-
SCU 15%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Central Baptist College in Conway, AR with Southwestern Christian University in Bethany, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Central Baptist College is larger than SCU based on total student enrollment (547 students vs. 399 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Central Baptist College is located in Conway, AR (Distant Town setting); Southwestern Christian University is in Bethany, OK (Large Suburban setting).
- Central Baptist College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Southwestern Christian University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Central Baptist College 9:1; Southwestern Christian University 13:1.
CBC vs. SCU Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, CBC or SCU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Central Baptist College than SCU ($17,469 vs. $20,528).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Central Baptist College are 15.8% lower than at Southwestern Christian University ($8,500 vs. $10,100).
- Southwestern Christian University is 2.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than CBC (about $570 more per year; $21,900.00 vs. $21,330.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 2.7% higher at SCU than at Central Baptist College (about $570 more per year; $21,900.00 vs. $21,330.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Southwestern Christian University than at Central Baptist College (100% vs. 99%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Central Baptist College students is 3.6% larger than aid received by Southwestern Christian University students ($13,240 vs. $12,784).
CBC vs. SCU Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, CBC or SCU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between SCU and CBC.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Central Baptist College 883/1121.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Central Baptist College 17/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CBC - Required; SCU - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: CBC Aug 15, 2027.
- Accepted freshman SCU students have a 0.07 point higher average high school GPA (3.22) than students at CBC (3.15).
CBC vs. SCU Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for CBC and SCU? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Central Baptist College's six-year graduation rate (35%) is higher than Southwestern Christian University's (28%).
- Graduates from Central Baptist College earn a median of about $12,700 more per year than SCU graduates about ten years after starting college ($40,100 vs. $27,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Central Baptist College graduates have a $2,000 lower median loan debt than SCU graduates ($25,000 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, CBC graduates have an estimated $21 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than SCU graduates ($258 vs. $279).
- More CBC graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former SCU students, three years after graduation. (55% vs. 38%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.