CBC vs. Amberton University

Deciding between Central Baptist College and Amberton University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • CBC Conway, AR
  • Amberton University Garland, Texas
  • Setting
  • CBC Distant Town
  • Amberton University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • CBC 547
  • Amberton University 892
  • Type
  • CBC Private 4 Year
  • Amberton University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • CBC
  • Amberton University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • CBC Baptist
  • Amberton University Undenominational
  • Status
  • CBC Non-profit
  • Amberton University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • CBC
  • Amberton University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • CBC $21,330
  • Amberton University $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • CBC $21,330
  • Amberton University $0
  • Room & Board
  • CBC $8,500
  • Amberton University $0
  • Average Net Price
  • CBC $17,469
  • Amberton University -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • CBC $13,240
  • Amberton University $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • CBC 99%
  • Amberton University 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • CBC 260
  • Amberton University -
  • Admitted
  • CBC 165
  • Amberton University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • CBC 63.5%
  • Amberton University
  • Enrolled
  • CBC 66.1%
  • Amberton University
  • Typical SAT score
  • CBC 1000
  • Amberton University
  • Typical ACT score
  • CBC 20
  • Amberton University
  • Average High School GPA
  • CBC 3.15
  • Amberton University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • CBC B+
  • Amberton University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • CBC Extremely Easy
  • Amberton University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • CBC Low
  • Amberton University
  • ACT Range
  • CBC 17/23
  • Amberton University
  • SAT Range
  • CBC 883/1121
  • Amberton University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • CBC Required
  • Amberton University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • CBC Aug 15, 2027
  • Amberton University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • CBC 9:1
  • Amberton University 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • CBC
    • Business (33%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (22%)
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (18%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (9%)
    • Human Services (8%)
  • Amberton University
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • CBC 35%
  • Amberton University -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • CBC $40,100
  • Amberton University N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • CBC 55%
  • Amberton University -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • CBC $25,000
  • Amberton University N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • CBC $258
  • Amberton University N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • CBC 55%
  • Amberton University 29%
  • % Women
  • CBC 45%
  • Amberton University 71%
  • Racial Diversity
  • CBC Medium
  • Amberton University -
  • HBCU
  • CBC No
  • Amberton University No
  • % White
  • CBC 67%
  • Amberton University 0%
  • % Asian
  • CBC 0%
  • Amberton University 0%
  • % Black
  • CBC 24%
  • Amberton University 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • CBC 3%
  • Amberton University 0%
  • % Native American
  • CBC 2%
  • Amberton University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • CBC 0%
  • Amberton University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • CBC 1%
  • Amberton University 0%
  • % International
  • CBC 4%
  • Amberton University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • CBC 0%
  • Amberton University 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • CBC 65%
  • Amberton University -
  • % Out-of-State
  • CBC 27%
  • Amberton University -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • CBC Yes
  • Amberton University No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • CBC No
  • Amberton University
  • Meal Plan
  • CBC Yes
  • Amberton University No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • CBC No
  • Amberton University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • CBC No
  • Amberton University

Comparable Facts

Compare Central Baptist College in Conway, AR with Amberton University in Garland, Texas on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Amberton University is larger than CBC based on total student enrollment (892 students vs. 547 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Central Baptist College is located in Conway, AR (Distant Town setting); Amberton University is in Garland, Texas (Large Suburban setting).
  • Central Baptist College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Amberton University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Central Baptist College 9:1; Amberton University 12:1.

CBC vs. Amberton University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, CBC or Amberton University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Central Baptist College and Amberton University ($21,330.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between CBC and Amberton University ($21,330.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Central Baptist College than at Amberton University (99% vs. 0%).

CBC vs. Amberton University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, CBC or Amberton University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Amberton University and CBC.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Central Baptist College 883/1121.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Central Baptist College 17/23.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CBC - Required; Amberton University - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: CBC Aug 15, 2027.

CBC vs. Amberton University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for CBC and Amberton University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.