Cambridge College vs. Bryan College-Dayton
Deciding between Cambridge College and Bryan College Dayton? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Cambridge College
Bryan College Dayton
-
Overview
- Cambridge College
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Location
-
Cambridge College Boston, MA
-
Bryan College-Dayton Dayton, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
Cambridge College Midsize City
-
Bryan College-Dayton Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Cambridge College 1,835
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1,701
-
-
- Type
-
Cambridge College Private 4 Year
-
Bryan College-Dayton Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Cambridge College
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Cambridge College -
-
Bryan College-Dayton Interdenominational
-
-
- Status
-
Cambridge College Non-profit
-
Bryan College-Dayton Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Cambridge College cambridgecollege.edu
-
Bryan College-Dayton bryan.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Cambridge College
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
-
Cost
- Cambridge College
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Tuition (In State)
-
Cambridge College $18,378
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Cambridge College $18,378
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Cambridge College $12,000
-
Bryan College-Dayton $9,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Cambridge College $31,072
-
Bryan College-Dayton $18,159
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Cambridge College $3,000
-
Bryan College-Dayton $13,271
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Cambridge College 50%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Cambridge College
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Applied
-
Cambridge College -
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Cambridge College -
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Cambridge College Open
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Cambridge College Open
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Cambridge College
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Cambridge College
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Cambridge College -
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3.67
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Cambridge College -
-
Bryan College-Dayton A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Cambridge College Unavailable
-
Bryan College-Dayton Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Cambridge College
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Cambridge College
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Cambridge College
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Cambridge College Open admission
-
Bryan College-Dayton Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Cambridge College
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
-
Academics
- Cambridge College
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Cambridge College 12:1
-
Bryan College-Dayton 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Cambridge College
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (44%)
- Business (29%)
- Psychology (27%)
-
Bryan College-Dayton
- Business (58%)
- Communication (8%)
- Education (7%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (4%)
- Psychology (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Cambridge College
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Graduation Rate
-
Cambridge College 8%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 56%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Cambridge College $39,200
-
Bryan College-Dayton $40,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Cambridge College 41%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 70%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Cambridge College $20,625
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Cambridge College $213
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Cambridge College
- Bryan College-Dayton
- % Men
-
Cambridge College 20%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 46%
-
-
- % Women
-
Cambridge College 80%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 54%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Cambridge College Very High
-
Bryan College-Dayton Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Cambridge College No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- % White
-
Cambridge College 17%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 82%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Cambridge College 3%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Cambridge College 37%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Cambridge College 31%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Cambridge College 0%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Cambridge College 0%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Cambridge College 3%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Cambridge College 9%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Cambridge College 0%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Cambridge College
- Bryan College-Dayton
- % In-State
-
Cambridge College 23%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 65%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Cambridge College 63%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 28%
-
-
-
Campus
- Cambridge College
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Campus Housing
-
Cambridge College No
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Cambridge College No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Cambridge College No
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Cambridge College Yes
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Cambridge College No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Cambridge College in Boston, MA with Bryan College Dayton in Dayton, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Cambridge College is larger than Bryan College-Dayton based on total student enrollment (1,835 students vs. 1,701 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Cambridge College is located in Boston, MA (Midsize City setting); Bryan College Dayton is in Dayton, TN (Distant Town setting).
- Cambridge College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bryan College Dayton is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Cambridge College 12:1; Bryan College Dayton 14:1.
Cambridge College vs. Bryan College-Dayton Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Cambridge College or Bryan College-Dayton? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bryan College Dayton than Cambridge College ($18,159 vs. $31,072).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bryan College Dayton are 25% lower than at Cambridge College ($9,000 vs. $12,000).
- Bryan College Dayton is 7.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Cambridge College (about $1,422 more per year; $19,800.00 vs. $18,378.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 7.7% higher at Bryan College-Dayton than at Cambridge College (about $1,422 more per year; $19,800.00 vs. $18,378.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bryan College Dayton than at Cambridge College (99% vs. 50%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Bryan College Dayton students is 342.4% larger than aid received by Cambridge College students ($13,271 vs. $3,000).
Cambridge College vs. Bryan College-Dayton Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Cambridge College or Bryan College-Dayton? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bryan College-Dayton and Cambridge College.
- Cambridge College reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Cambridge College - Open admission; Bryan College-Dayton - Not reported.
Cambridge College vs. Bryan College-Dayton Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Cambridge College and Bryan College-Dayton? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Bryan College Dayton's six-year graduation rate (56%) is higher than Cambridge College's (8%).
- Graduates from Bryan College Dayton earn a median of about $1,500 more per year than Cambridge College graduates about ten years after starting college ($40,700 vs. $39,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- More Bryan College-Dayton graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Cambridge College students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 41%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.