Calvary University vs. Park University
Deciding between Calvary University and Park University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Calvary University
Park University
-
Overview
- Calvary University
- Park University
- Location
-
Calvary University Kansas City, MO
-
Park University Parkville, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Calvary University Large City
-
Park University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Calvary University 244
-
Park University 5,736
-
-
- Type
-
Calvary University Private 4 Year
-
Park University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Calvary University
-
Park University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Calvary University Other Protestant
-
Park University -
-
-
- Status
-
Calvary University Non-profit
-
Park University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Calvary University calvary.edu
-
Park University park.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Calvary University
-
Park University
-
-
-
Cost
- Calvary University
- Park University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Calvary University $14,094
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Calvary University $14,094
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Calvary University $6,492
-
Park University $9,190
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Calvary University $17,066
-
Park University $19,519
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Calvary University $4,836
-
Park University $9,820
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Calvary University 88%
-
Park University 93%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Calvary University
- Park University
- Applied
-
Calvary University 46
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Calvary University 33
-
Park University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Calvary University 71.7%
-
Park University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Calvary University 81.8%
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Calvary University 1060
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Calvary University 20
-
Park University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Calvary University 3.37
-
Park University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Calvary University B+
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Calvary University Very Easy
-
Park University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Calvary University Low
-
Park University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Calvary University 17/24
-
Park University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Calvary University 980/1140
-
Park University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Calvary University Required
-
Park University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Calvary University
-
Park University Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Calvary University
- Park University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Calvary University 7:1
-
Park University 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Calvary University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (66%)
- General Studies (13%)
- Business (8%)
- Education (7%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (3%)
-
Park University
- Business (58%)
- Psychology (16%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Health Professions (6%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Calvary University
- Park University
- Graduation Rate
-
Calvary University 43%
-
Park University 39%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Calvary University $36,100
-
Park University $49,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Calvary University 56%
-
Park University 52%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Calvary University $20,946
-
Park University $19,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Calvary University $216
-
Park University $201
-
-
-
Diversity
- Calvary University
- Park University
- % Men
-
Calvary University 54%
-
Park University 54%
-
-
- % Women
-
Calvary University 46%
-
Park University 46%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Calvary University Low
-
Park University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Calvary University No
-
Park University No
-
-
- % White
-
Calvary University 80%
-
Park University 49%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Calvary University 2%
-
Park University 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Calvary University 11%
-
Park University 19%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Calvary University 3%
-
Park University 15%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Calvary University 1%
-
Park University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Calvary University 0%
-
Park University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Calvary University 3%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Calvary University 0%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Calvary University 0%
-
Park University 8%
-
-
-
Students
- Calvary University
- Park University
- % In-State
-
Calvary University 22%
-
Park University 31%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Calvary University 74%
-
Park University 59%
-
-
-
Campus
- Calvary University
- Park University
- Campus Housing
-
Calvary University Yes
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Calvary University No
-
Park University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Calvary University Yes
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Calvary University Yes
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Calvary University No
-
Park University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Calvary University in Kansas City, MO with Park University in Parkville, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Park University is larger than Calvary University based on total student enrollment (5,736 students vs. 244 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Calvary University is located in Kansas City, MO (Large City setting); Park University is in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Calvary University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Calvary University 7:1; Park University 13:1.
Calvary University vs. Park University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Calvary University or Park University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Calvary University than Park University ($17,066 vs. $19,519).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Calvary University are 29.4% lower than at Park University ($6,492 vs. $9,190).
- Park University is 24.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Calvary University (about $3,406 more per year; $17,500.00 vs. $14,094.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 24.2% higher at Park University than at Calvary University (about $3,406 more per year; $17,500.00 vs. $14,094.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Park University than at Calvary University (93% vs. 88%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Park University students is 103.1% larger than aid received by Calvary University students ($9,820 vs. $4,836).
Calvary University vs. Park University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Calvary University or Park University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Park University and Calvary University.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Calvary University 980/1140.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Calvary University 17/24.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Calvary University - Required; Park University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Park University Aug 1, 2027.
Calvary University vs. Park University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Calvary University and Park University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Calvary University's six-year graduation rate (43%) is higher than Park University's (39%).
- Graduates from Park University earn a median of about $13,500 more per year than Calvary University graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,600 vs. $36,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Park University graduates have a $1,446 lower median loan debt than Calvary University graduates ($19,500 vs. $20,946).
- Among borrowers, Park University graduates have an estimated $15 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Calvary University graduates ($201 vs. $216).
- More Calvary University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Park University students, three years after graduation. (56% vs. 52%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.