CCSJ vs. WCC

Deciding between Calumet College of Saint Joseph and Williamson Christian College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • CCSJ Whiting, IN
  • WCC Franklin, TN
  • Setting
  • CCSJ Large Suburban
  • WCC Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • CCSJ 658
  • WCC 64
  • Type
  • CCSJ Private 4 Year
  • WCC Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • CCSJ
  • WCC
  • Religious Affiliation
  • CCSJ Roman Catholic
  • WCC Interdenominational
  • Status
  • CCSJ Non-profit
  • WCC Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • CCSJ
  • WCC
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • CCSJ $23,850
  • WCC $16,090
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • CCSJ $23,850
  • WCC $16,090
  • Room & Board
  • CCSJ $9,600
  • WCC $15,350
  • Average Net Price
  • CCSJ $16,765
  • WCC $19,784
  • Average Grant Aid
  • CCSJ $16,181
  • WCC $7,935
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • CCSJ 96%
  • WCC 100%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • CCSJ -
  • WCC -
  • Admitted
  • CCSJ -
  • WCC -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • CCSJ
  • WCC Open
  • Enrolled
  • CCSJ
  • WCC Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • CCSJ
  • WCC
  • Typical ACT score
  • CCSJ
  • WCC
  • Average High School GPA
  • CCSJ 2.75
  • WCC 3.25
  • Typical High School Grades
  • CCSJ B-
  • WCC B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • CCSJ Unavailable
  • WCC Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • CCSJ
  • WCC
  • ACT Range
  • CCSJ
  • WCC
  • SAT Range
  • CCSJ
  • WCC
  • Submit Test Scores
  • CCSJ Not reported
  • WCC Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • CCSJ
  • WCC
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • CCSJ 11:1
  • WCC 6:1
  • Popular Majors
  • CCSJ
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (41%)
    • Business (26%)
    • Education (12%)
    • Legal Professions (4%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
  • WCC
    • Business (70%)
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (30%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • CCSJ 28%
  • WCC 100%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • CCSJ $46,800
  • WCC N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • CCSJ 36%
  • WCC 48%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • CCSJ $19,750
  • WCC N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • CCSJ $204
  • WCC N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • CCSJ 66%
  • WCC 42%
  • % Women
  • CCSJ 34%
  • WCC 58%
  • Racial Diversity
  • CCSJ High
  • WCC Medium
  • HBCU
  • CCSJ No
  • WCC No
  • % White
  • CCSJ 43%
  • WCC 71%
  • % Asian
  • CCSJ 1%
  • WCC 17%
  • % Black
  • CCSJ 24%
  • WCC 3%
  • % Hispanic
  • CCSJ 31%
  • WCC 7%
  • % Native American
  • CCSJ 0%
  • WCC 2%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • CCSJ 0%
  • WCC 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • CCSJ 1%
  • WCC 0%
  • % International
  • CCSJ 0%
  • WCC 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • CCSJ 0%
  • WCC 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • CCSJ 58%
  • WCC 100%
  • % Out-of-State
  • CCSJ 41%
  • WCC 0%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • CCSJ No
  • WCC No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • CCSJ No
  • WCC No
  • Meal Plan
  • CCSJ No
  • WCC No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • CCSJ No
  • WCC No
  • Daycare Facility
  • CCSJ No
  • WCC No

Comparable Facts

Compare Calumet College of Saint Joseph in Whiting, IN with Williamson Christian College in Franklin, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Calumet College of Saint Joseph is larger than WCC based on total student enrollment (658 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Calumet College of Saint Joseph is located in Whiting, IN (Large Suburban setting); Williamson Christian College is in Franklin, TN (Small City setting).
  • Calumet College of Saint Joseph is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Williamson Christian College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Calumet College of Saint Joseph 11:1; Williamson Christian College 6:1.

CCSJ vs. WCC Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, CCSJ or WCC? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Calumet College of Saint Joseph than WCC ($16,765 vs. $19,784).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Calumet College of Saint Joseph are 37.5% lower than at Williamson Christian College ($9,600 vs. $15,350).
  • Calumet College of Saint Joseph is 48.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than WCC (about $7,760 more per year; $23,850.00 vs. $16,090.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 48.2% higher at CCSJ than at Williamson Christian College (about $7,760 more per year; $23,850.00 vs. $16,090.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Williamson Christian College than at Calumet College of Saint Joseph (100% vs. 96%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Calumet College of Saint Joseph students is 103.9% larger than aid received by Williamson Christian College students ($16,181 vs. $7,935).

CCSJ vs. WCC Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, CCSJ or WCC? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between WCC and CCSJ.

  • Williamson Christian College reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CCSJ - Not reported; WCC - Open admission.
  • Accepted freshman WCC students have a 0.5 point higher average high school GPA (3.25) than students at CCSJ (2.75).

CCSJ vs. WCC Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for CCSJ and WCC? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Williamson Christian College's six-year graduation rate (100%) is higher than Calumet College of Saint Joseph's (28%).
  • More WCC graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CCSJ students, three years after graduation. (48% vs. 36%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.