CCSJ vs. Regis College
Deciding between Calumet College of Saint Joseph and Regis College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Calumet College of Saint Joseph
Regis College
-
Overview
- CCSJ
- Regis College
- Location
-
CCSJ Whiting, IN
-
Regis College Weston, MA
-
-
- Setting
-
CCSJ Large Suburban
-
Regis College Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CCSJ 658
-
Regis College 2,517
-
-
- Type
-
CCSJ Private 4 Year
-
Regis College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
CCSJ
-
Regis College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
CCSJ Roman Catholic
-
Regis College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
CCSJ Non-profit
-
Regis College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
CCSJ ccsj.edu
-
Regis College regiscollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
CCSJ
-
Regis College
-
-
-
Cost
- CCSJ
- Regis College
- Tuition (In State)
-
CCSJ $23,850
-
Regis College $49,680
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
CCSJ $23,850
-
Regis College $49,680
-
-
- Room & Board
-
CCSJ $9,600
-
Regis College $17,080
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
CCSJ $16,765
-
Regis College $28,575
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
CCSJ $16,181
-
Regis College $37,193
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
CCSJ 96%
-
Regis College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- CCSJ
- Regis College
- Applied
-
CCSJ -
-
Regis College 3,432
-
-
- Admitted
-
CCSJ -
-
Regis College 2,395
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
CCSJ
-
Regis College 69.8%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
CCSJ
-
Regis College 7.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CCSJ
-
Regis College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CCSJ
-
Regis College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
CCSJ 2.75
-
Regis College 3.38
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
CCSJ B-
-
Regis College B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
CCSJ Unavailable
-
Regis College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
CCSJ
-
Regis College Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
CCSJ
-
Regis College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
CCSJ
-
Regis College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
CCSJ Not reported
-
Regis College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
CCSJ
-
Regis College
-
-
-
Academics
- CCSJ
- Regis College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
CCSJ 11:1
-
Regis College 9:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
CCSJ
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (41%)
- Business (26%)
- Education (12%)
- Legal Professions (4%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
-
Regis College
- Health Professions (68%)
- Business (7%)
- Biology (5%)
- Communication (5%)
- Social Sciences (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- CCSJ
- Regis College
- Graduation Rate
-
CCSJ 28%
-
Regis College 63%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
CCSJ $46,800
-
Regis College $50,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
CCSJ 36%
-
Regis College 64%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
CCSJ $19,750
-
Regis College $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
CCSJ $204
-
Regis College $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- CCSJ
- Regis College
- % Men
-
CCSJ 66%
-
Regis College 16%
-
-
- % Women
-
CCSJ 34%
-
Regis College 84%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
CCSJ High
-
Regis College High
-
-
- HBCU
-
CCSJ No
-
Regis College No
-
-
- % White
-
CCSJ 43%
-
Regis College 50%
-
-
- % Asian
-
CCSJ 1%
-
Regis College 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
CCSJ 24%
-
Regis College 19%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
CCSJ 31%
-
Regis College 11%
-
-
- % Native American
-
CCSJ 0%
-
Regis College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
CCSJ 0%
-
Regis College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
CCSJ 1%
-
Regis College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
CCSJ 0%
-
Regis College 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
CCSJ 0%
-
Regis College 12%
-
-
-
Students
- CCSJ
- Regis College
- % In-State
-
CCSJ 58%
-
Regis College 76%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
CCSJ 41%
-
Regis College 23%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Calumet College of Saint Joseph in Whiting, IN with Regis College in Weston, MA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Regis College is larger than CCSJ based on total student enrollment (2,517 students vs. 658 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Calumet College of Saint Joseph is located in Whiting, IN (Large Suburban setting); Regis College is in Weston, MA (Large Suburban setting).
- Calumet College of Saint Joseph is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Regis College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Calumet College of Saint Joseph 11:1; Regis College 9:1.
CCSJ vs. Regis College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, CCSJ or Regis College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Calumet College of Saint Joseph than Regis College ($16,765 vs. $28,575).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Calumet College of Saint Joseph are 43.8% lower than at Regis College ($9,600 vs. $17,080).
- Regis College is 108.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than CCSJ (about $25,830 more per year; $49,680.00 vs. $23,850.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 108.3% higher at Regis College than at Calumet College of Saint Joseph (about $25,830 more per year; $49,680.00 vs. $23,850.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Regis College than at Calumet College of Saint Joseph (100% vs. 96%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Regis College students is 129.9% larger than aid received by Calumet College of Saint Joseph students ($37,193 vs. $16,181).
CCSJ vs. Regis College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, CCSJ or Regis College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Regis College and CCSJ.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CCSJ - Not reported; Regis College - Test-free.
- Accepted freshman Regis College students have a 0.63 point higher average high school GPA (3.38) than students at CCSJ (2.75).
CCSJ vs. Regis College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for CCSJ and Regis College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Regis College's six-year graduation rate (63%) is higher than Calumet College of Saint Joseph's (28%).
- Graduates from Regis College earn a median of about $3,200 more per year than CCSJ graduates about ten years after starting college ($50,000 vs. $46,800), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Calumet College of Saint Joseph graduates have a $7,250 lower median loan debt than Regis College graduates ($19,750 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, CCSJ graduates have an estimated $75 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Regis College graduates ($204 vs. $279).
- More Regis College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CCSJ students, three years after graduation. (64% vs. 36%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.