CCSJ vs. Bryan College-Dayton

Deciding between Calumet College of Saint Joseph and Bryan College Dayton? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • CCSJ Whiting, IN
  • Bryan College-Dayton Dayton, TN
  • Setting
  • CCSJ Large Suburban
  • Bryan College-Dayton Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • CCSJ 658
  • Bryan College-Dayton 1,701
  • Type
  • CCSJ Private 4 Year
  • Bryan College-Dayton Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • CCSJ
  • Bryan College-Dayton
  • Religious Affiliation
  • CCSJ Roman Catholic
  • Bryan College-Dayton Interdenominational
  • Status
  • CCSJ Non-profit
  • Bryan College-Dayton Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • CCSJ
  • Bryan College-Dayton
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • CCSJ $23,850
  • Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • CCSJ $23,850
  • Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
  • Room & Board
  • CCSJ $9,600
  • Bryan College-Dayton $9,000
  • Average Net Price
  • CCSJ $16,765
  • Bryan College-Dayton $18,159
  • Average Grant Aid
  • CCSJ $16,181
  • Bryan College-Dayton $13,271
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • CCSJ 96%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 99%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • CCSJ -
  • Bryan College-Dayton -
  • Admitted
  • CCSJ -
  • Bryan College-Dayton -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • CCSJ
  • Bryan College-Dayton
  • Enrolled
  • CCSJ
  • Bryan College-Dayton
  • Typical SAT score
  • CCSJ
  • Bryan College-Dayton
  • Typical ACT score
  • CCSJ
  • Bryan College-Dayton
  • Average High School GPA
  • CCSJ 2.75
  • Bryan College-Dayton 3.67
  • Typical High School Grades
  • CCSJ B-
  • Bryan College-Dayton A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • CCSJ Unavailable
  • Bryan College-Dayton Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • CCSJ
  • Bryan College-Dayton
  • ACT Range
  • CCSJ
  • Bryan College-Dayton
  • SAT Range
  • CCSJ
  • Bryan College-Dayton
  • Submit Test Scores
  • CCSJ Not reported
  • Bryan College-Dayton Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • CCSJ
  • Bryan College-Dayton
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • CCSJ 11:1
  • Bryan College-Dayton 14:1
  • Popular Majors
  • CCSJ
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (41%)
    • Business (26%)
    • Education (12%)
    • Legal Professions (4%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
  • Bryan College-Dayton
    • Business (58%)
    • Communication (8%)
    • Education (7%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (4%)
    • Psychology (4%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • CCSJ 28%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 56%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • CCSJ $46,800
  • Bryan College-Dayton $40,700
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • CCSJ 36%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 70%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • CCSJ $19,750
  • Bryan College-Dayton N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • CCSJ $204
  • Bryan College-Dayton N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • CCSJ 66%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 46%
  • % Women
  • CCSJ 34%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 54%
  • Racial Diversity
  • CCSJ High
  • Bryan College-Dayton Very Low
  • HBCU
  • CCSJ No
  • Bryan College-Dayton No
  • % White
  • CCSJ 43%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 82%
  • % Asian
  • CCSJ 1%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 1%
  • % Black
  • CCSJ 24%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 7%
  • % Hispanic
  • CCSJ 31%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 3%
  • % Native American
  • CCSJ 0%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • CCSJ 0%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • CCSJ 1%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 3%
  • % International
  • CCSJ 0%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • CCSJ 0%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • CCSJ 58%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 65%
  • % Out-of-State
  • CCSJ 41%
  • Bryan College-Dayton 28%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • CCSJ No
  • Bryan College-Dayton Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • CCSJ No
  • Bryan College-Dayton No
  • Meal Plan
  • CCSJ No
  • Bryan College-Dayton Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • CCSJ No
  • Bryan College-Dayton No
  • Daycare Facility
  • CCSJ No
  • Bryan College-Dayton No

Comparable Facts

Compare Calumet College of Saint Joseph in Whiting, IN with Bryan College Dayton in Dayton, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Bryan College Dayton is larger than CCSJ based on total student enrollment (1,701 students vs. 658 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Calumet College of Saint Joseph is located in Whiting, IN (Large Suburban setting); Bryan College Dayton is in Dayton, TN (Distant Town setting).
  • Calumet College of Saint Joseph is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bryan College Dayton is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Calumet College of Saint Joseph 11:1; Bryan College Dayton 14:1.

CCSJ vs. Bryan College-Dayton Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, CCSJ or Bryan College-Dayton? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Calumet College of Saint Joseph than Bryan College-Dayton ($16,765 vs. $18,159).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bryan College Dayton are 6.2% lower than at Calumet College of Saint Joseph ($9,000 vs. $9,600).
  • Calumet College of Saint Joseph is 20.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bryan College-Dayton (about $4,050 more per year; $23,850.00 vs. $19,800.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 20.5% higher at CCSJ than at Bryan College Dayton (about $4,050 more per year; $23,850.00 vs. $19,800.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bryan College Dayton than at Calumet College of Saint Joseph (99% vs. 96%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Calumet College of Saint Joseph students is 21.9% larger than aid received by Bryan College Dayton students ($16,181 vs. $13,271).

CCSJ vs. Bryan College-Dayton Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, CCSJ or Bryan College-Dayton? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bryan College-Dayton and CCSJ.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CCSJ - Not reported; Bryan College-Dayton - Not reported.
  • Accepted freshman Bryan College-Dayton students have a 0.92 point higher average high school GPA (3.67) than students at CCSJ (2.75).

CCSJ vs. Bryan College-Dayton Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for CCSJ and Bryan College-Dayton? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Bryan College Dayton's six-year graduation rate (56%) is higher than Calumet College of Saint Joseph's (28%).
  • Graduates from Calumet College of Saint Joseph earn a median of about $6,100 more per year than Bryan College-Dayton graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,800 vs. $40,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • More Bryan College-Dayton graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CCSJ students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 36%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.