CCSJ vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
Deciding between Calumet College of Saint Joseph and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Calumet College of Saint Joseph
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
-
Overview
- CCSJ
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Location
-
CCSJ Whiting, IN
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Bloomfield, NJ
-
-
- Setting
-
CCSJ Large Suburban
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CCSJ 658
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 799
-
-
- Type
-
CCSJ Private 4 Year
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
CCSJ
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
CCSJ Roman Catholic
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Presbyterian Church (USA)
-
-
- Status
-
CCSJ Non-profit
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
CCSJ ccsj.edu
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University bloomfield.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
CCSJ
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
CCSJ My Chances
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- CCSJ
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Tuition (In State)
-
CCSJ $23,850
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $15,912
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
CCSJ $23,850
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $26,022
-
-
- Room & Board
-
CCSJ $9,600
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $16,730
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
CCSJ $16,765
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $27,410
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
CCSJ $16,181
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $14,625
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
CCSJ 96%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 92%
-
-
-
Admissions
- CCSJ
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Admission Chances
-
CCSJ My Chances
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
CCSJ -
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1,596
-
-
- Admitted
-
CCSJ -
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1,113
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
CCSJ
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 69.7%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
CCSJ
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 15.7%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CCSJ
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 870
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CCSJ
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 15
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
CCSJ 2.75
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 2.69
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
CCSJ B-
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
CCSJ Unavailable
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
CCSJ
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
CCSJ
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 14/16
-
-
- SAT Range
-
CCSJ
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 770/960
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
CCSJ Not reported
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
CCSJ
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- CCSJ
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
CCSJ 11:1
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
CCSJ
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (41%)
- Business (26%)
- Education (12%)
- Legal Professions (4%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (4%)
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Visual and Performing Arts (23%)
- Business (16%)
- Social Sciences (15%)
- Psychology (12%)
- Health Professions (11%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- CCSJ
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Graduation Rate
-
CCSJ 28%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 32%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
CCSJ $46,800
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $40,200
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
CCSJ 36%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 36%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
CCSJ $19,750
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $29,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
CCSJ $204
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $305
-
-
-
Diversity
- CCSJ
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- % Men
-
CCSJ 66%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 42%
-
-
- % Women
-
CCSJ 34%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 58%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
CCSJ High
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
CCSJ No
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
-
-
- % White
-
CCSJ 43%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 10%
-
-
- % Asian
-
CCSJ 1%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
CCSJ 24%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 50%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
CCSJ 31%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 26%
-
-
- % Native American
-
CCSJ 0%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
CCSJ 0%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
CCSJ 1%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1%
-
-
- % International
-
CCSJ 0%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 4%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
CCSJ 0%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 4%
-
-
-
Students
- CCSJ
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- % In-State
-
CCSJ 58%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 89%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
CCSJ 41%
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 8%
-
-
-
Campus
- CCSJ
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
- Campus Housing
-
CCSJ No
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
CCSJ No
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
CCSJ No
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
CCSJ No
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
CCSJ No
-
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Calumet College of Saint Joseph in Whiting, IN with Bloomfield College of Montclair State University in Bloomfield, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is larger than CCSJ based on total student enrollment (799 students vs. 658 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Calumet College of Saint Joseph is located in Whiting, IN (Large Suburban setting); Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is in Bloomfield, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
- Calumet College of Saint Joseph is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Calumet College of Saint Joseph 11:1; Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 12:1.
CCSJ vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, CCSJ or Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Calumet College of Saint Joseph than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University ($16,765 vs. $27,410).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Calumet College of Saint Joseph are 42.6% lower than at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University ($9,600 vs. $16,730).
- Calumet College of Saint Joseph is 49.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University (about $7,938 more per year; $23,850.00 vs. $15,912.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 9.1% higher at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University than at Calumet College of Saint Joseph (about $2,172 more per year; $26,022.00 vs. $23,850.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Calumet College of Saint Joseph than at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University (96% vs. 92%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Calumet College of Saint Joseph students is 10.6% larger than aid received by Bloomfield College of Montclair State University students ($16,181 vs. $14,625).
CCSJ vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, CCSJ or Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and CCSJ.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scoresBloomfield College of Montclair State University 770/960.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scoresBloomfield College of Montclair State University 14/16.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CCSJ - Not reported; Bloomfield College of Montclair State University - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Aug 1, 2027.
- Enrolled freshman CCSJ students have a 0.06 point higher average high school GPA (2.75) than students at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University (2.69).
CCSJ vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for CCSJ and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Bloomfield College of Montclair State University's six-year graduation rate (32%) is higher than Calumet College of Saint Joseph's (28%).
- Graduates from Calumet College of Saint Joseph earn a median of about $6,600 more per year than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,800 vs. $40,200), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Calumet College of Saint Joseph graduates have a $9,750 lower median loan debt than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates ($19,750 vs. $29,500).
- Among borrowers, CCSJ graduates have an estimated $101 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates ($204 vs. $305).
- More Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CCSJ students, three years after graduation. (36% vs. 36%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.