CalArts vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
California Institute of the Arts and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at CalArts and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
CalArts My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
CalArts 2,004
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
CalArts 648
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
CalArts 32.3%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
CalArts 27.9%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CalArts
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CalArts
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
CalArts -
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
CalArts -
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
CalArts Unavailable
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
CalArts High
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
CalArts
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
CalArts
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
CalArts Test-free
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
CalArts Jan 5, 2027
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
CalArts $58,996
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
CalArts $58,996
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
CalArts $14,134
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
CalArts $56,239
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
CalArts $21,416
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
CalArts 95%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
CalArts 65%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
CalArts $50,400
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
CalArts 64%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
CalArts $28,500
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
CalArts $294
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
CalArts 7:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
CalArts
- Visual and Performing Arts (100%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- CalArts California Institute of the Arts
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
CalArts Valencia, CA
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
CalArts Midsize Suburban
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CalArts 1,277
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
CalArts Private 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
CalArts
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare California Institute of the Arts in Valencia, CA with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
California Institute of the Arts is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (1,277 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- California Institute of the Arts is located in Valencia, CA (Midsize Suburban setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- California Institute of the Arts is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: California Institute of the Arts 7:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Kenrick Glennon Seminary are 17.9% lower than at California Institute of the Arts ($11,600 vs. $14,134).
- Out-of-state tuition is 189.6% higher at CalArts than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (about $38,626 more per year; $58,996 vs. $20,370).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at California Institute of the Arts than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (95% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test-free at CalArts, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
- Typical fall application deadline: CalArts Jan 5, 2027.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
California Institute of the Arts