CIIS vs. The Master's University and Seminary
Deciding between California Institute of Integral Studies and The Master's University and Seminary? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
California Institute of Integral Studies
The Master's University and Seminary
-
Overview
- CIIS
- The Master's University and Seminary
- Location
-
CIIS San Francisco, CA
-
The Master's University and Seminary Santa Clarita, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
CIIS Large City
-
The Master's University and Seminary Midsize Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CIIS 1,874
-
The Master's University and Seminary 2,860
-
-
- Type
-
CIIS Private 4 Year
-
The Master's University and Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
CIIS -
-
The Master's University and Seminary Interdenominational
-
-
- Status
-
CIIS Non-profit
-
The Master's University and Seminary Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
CIIS ciis.edu
-
The Master's University and Seminary masters.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- CIIS
- The Master's University and Seminary
- Tuition (In State)
-
CIIS $0
-
The Master's University and Seminary $39,020
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
CIIS $0
-
The Master's University and Seminary $39,020
-
-
- Room & Board
-
CIIS $0
-
The Master's University and Seminary $15,100
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
CIIS -
-
The Master's University and Seminary $37,919
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
CIIS $0
-
The Master's University and Seminary $16,990
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
CIIS 0%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 98%
-
-
-
Admissions
- CIIS
- The Master's University and Seminary
- Applied
-
CIIS -
-
The Master's University and Seminary 1,051
-
-
- Admitted
-
CIIS -
-
The Master's University and Seminary 883
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary 84%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary 45.8%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
CIIS -
-
The Master's University and Seminary 3.8
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
CIIS -
-
The Master's University and Seminary A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
CIIS Unavailable
-
The Master's University and Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary
-
-
- ACT Range
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary
-
-
- SAT Range
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
CIIS Not reported
-
The Master's University and Seminary Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary
-
-
-
Academics
- CIIS
- The Master's University and Seminary
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
CIIS 15:1
-
The Master's University and Seminary 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (26%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (19%)
- Business (18%)
- Communication (8%)
- Biology (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- CIIS
- The Master's University and Seminary
- Graduation Rate
-
CIIS -
-
The Master's University and Seminary 65%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
CIIS N/A
-
The Master's University and Seminary $49,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
CIIS 45%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 77%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
CIIS $18,750
-
The Master's University and Seminary $20,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
CIIS $193
-
The Master's University and Seminary $211
-
-
-
Diversity
- CIIS
- The Master's University and Seminary
- % Men
-
CIIS 19%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 64%
-
-
- % Women
-
CIIS 81%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 36%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
CIIS High
-
The Master's University and Seminary Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
CIIS No
-
The Master's University and Seminary No
-
-
- % White
-
CIIS 47%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 65%
-
-
- % Asian
-
CIIS 5%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 6%
-
-
- % Black
-
CIIS 9%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 4%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
CIIS 19%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 10%
-
-
- % Native American
-
CIIS 1%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
CIIS 1%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
CIIS 10%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 7%
-
-
- % International
-
CIIS 4%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 5%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
CIIS 3%
-
The Master's University and Seminary 3%
-
-
-
Students
- CIIS
- The Master's University and Seminary
- % In-State
-
CIIS -
-
The Master's University and Seminary 59%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
CIIS -
-
The Master's University and Seminary 30%
-
-
-
Campus
- CIIS
- The Master's University and Seminary
- Campus Housing
-
CIIS No
-
The Master's University and Seminary Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
CIIS No
-
The Master's University and Seminary Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
CIIS Yes
-
The Master's University and Seminary Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
CIIS
-
The Master's University and Seminary No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare California Institute of Integral Studies in San Francisco, CA with The Master's University and Seminary in Santa Clarita, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
The Master's University and Seminary is larger than CIIS based on total student enrollment (2,860 students vs. 1,874 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- California Institute of Integral Studies is located in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting); The Master's University and Seminary is in Santa Clarita, CA (Midsize Suburban setting).
- California Institute of Integral Studies is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. The Master's University and Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: California Institute of Integral Studies 15:1; The Master's University and Seminary 13:1.
CIIS vs. The Master's University and Seminary Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, CIIS or The Master's University and Seminary? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between The Master's University and Seminary and CIIS ($39,020.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between The Master's University and Seminary and California Institute of Integral Studies ($39,020.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at The Master's University and Seminary than at California Institute of Integral Studies (98% vs. 0%).
CIIS vs. The Master's University and Seminary Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, CIIS or The Master's University and Seminary? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between The Master's University and Seminary and CIIS.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CIIS - Not reported; The Master's University and Seminary - Test-free.
CIIS vs. The Master's University and Seminary Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for CIIS and The Master's University and Seminary? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Among federal student loan borrowers, California Institute of Integral Studies graduates have a $1,750 lower median loan debt than The Master's University and Seminary graduates ($18,750 vs. $20,500).
- Among borrowers, CIIS graduates have an estimated $18 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than The Master's University and Seminary graduates ($193 vs. $211).
- More The Master's University and Seminary graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CIIS students, three years after graduation. (77% vs. 45%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.