CIIS vs. Paine College
Deciding between California Institute of Integral Studies and Paine College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
California Institute of Integral Studies
Paine College
-
Overview
- CIIS
- Paine College
- Location
-
CIIS San Francisco, CA
-
Paine College Augusta, GA
-
-
- Setting
-
CIIS Large City
-
Paine College Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CIIS 1,874
-
Paine College 390
-
-
- Type
-
CIIS Private 4 Year
-
Paine College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
CIIS
-
Paine College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
CIIS -
-
Paine College United Methodist
-
-
- Status
-
CIIS Non-profit
-
Paine College Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
CIIS
-
Paine College
-
-
-
Cost
- CIIS
- Paine College
- Tuition (In State)
-
CIIS $0
-
Paine College $14,596
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
CIIS $0
-
Paine College $14,596
-
-
- Room & Board
-
CIIS $0
-
Paine College $7,512
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
CIIS -
-
Paine College $15,935
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
CIIS $0
-
Paine College $12,145
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
CIIS 0%
-
Paine College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- CIIS
- Paine College
- Applied
-
CIIS -
-
Paine College 3,105
-
-
- Admitted
-
CIIS -
-
Paine College 2,963
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
CIIS
-
Paine College 95.4%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
CIIS
-
Paine College 3.6%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CIIS
-
Paine College 880
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CIIS
-
Paine College 17
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
CIIS -
-
Paine College 2.81
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
CIIS -
-
Paine College B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
CIIS Unavailable
-
Paine College Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
CIIS
-
Paine College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
CIIS
-
Paine College 15/19
-
-
- SAT Range
-
CIIS
-
Paine College 776/976
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
CIIS Not reported
-
Paine College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
CIIS
-
Paine College Jul 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- CIIS
- Paine College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
CIIS 15:1
-
Paine College 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
CIIS
-
Paine College
- Business (19%)
- Communication (16%)
- Social Sciences (15%)
- Biology (14%)
- Psychology (11%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- CIIS
- Paine College
- Graduation Rate
-
CIIS -
-
Paine College 27%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
CIIS N/A
-
Paine College $28,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
CIIS 45%
-
Paine College 15%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
CIIS $18,750
-
Paine College $35,750
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
CIIS $193
-
Paine College $369
-
-
-
Diversity
- CIIS
- Paine College
- % Men
-
CIIS 19%
-
Paine College 42%
-
-
- % Women
-
CIIS 81%
-
Paine College 58%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
CIIS High
-
Paine College Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
CIIS No
-
Paine College Yes
-
-
- % White
-
CIIS 47%
-
Paine College 2%
-
-
- % Asian
-
CIIS 5%
-
Paine College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
CIIS 9%
-
Paine College 89%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
CIIS 19%
-
Paine College 2%
-
-
- % Native American
-
CIIS 1%
-
Paine College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
CIIS 1%
-
Paine College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
CIIS 10%
-
Paine College 2%
-
-
- % International
-
CIIS 4%
-
Paine College 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
CIIS 3%
-
Paine College 2%
-
-
-
Students
- CIIS
- Paine College
- % In-State
-
CIIS -
-
Paine College 45%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
CIIS -
-
Paine College 45%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare California Institute of Integral Studies in San Francisco, CA with Paine College in Augusta, GA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
California Institute of Integral Studies is larger than Paine College based on total student enrollment (1,874 students vs. 390 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- California Institute of Integral Studies is located in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting); Paine College is in Augusta, GA (Midsize City setting).
- California Institute of Integral Studies is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Paine College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: California Institute of Integral Studies 15:1; Paine College 11:1.
CIIS vs. Paine College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, CIIS or Paine College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Paine College and CIIS ($14,596.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Paine College and California Institute of Integral Studies ($14,596.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Paine College than at California Institute of Integral Studies (100% vs. 0%).
CIIS vs. Paine College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, CIIS or Paine College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Paine College and CIIS.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsPaine College 776/976.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsPaine College 15/19.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CIIS - Not reported; Paine College - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Paine College Jul 1, 2027.
CIIS vs. Paine College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for CIIS and Paine College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Among federal student loan borrowers, California Institute of Integral Studies graduates have a $17,000 lower median loan debt than Paine College graduates ($18,750 vs. $35,750).
- Among borrowers, CIIS graduates have an estimated $176 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Paine College graduates ($193 vs. $369).
- More CIIS graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Paine College students, three years after graduation. (45% vs. 15%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.