CIIS vs. Horizon University
Deciding between California Institute of Integral Studies and Horizon University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
California Institute of Integral Studies
Horizon University
-
Overview
- CIIS
- Horizon University
- Location
-
CIIS San Francisco, CA
-
Horizon University Indianapolis, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
CIIS Large City
-
Horizon University Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CIIS 1,874
-
Horizon University 70
-
-
- Type
-
CIIS Private 4 Year
-
Horizon University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
CIIS -
-
Horizon University Other (none of the above)
-
-
- Status
-
CIIS Non-profit
-
Horizon University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
CIIS ciis.edu
-
Horizon University horizonuniversity.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University
-
-
-
Cost
- CIIS
- Horizon University
- Tuition (In State)
-
CIIS $0
-
Horizon University $9,840
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
CIIS $0
-
Horizon University $9,840
-
-
- Room & Board
-
CIIS $0
-
Horizon University $12,120
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
CIIS -
-
Horizon University $22,285
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
CIIS $0
-
Horizon University $7,395
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
CIIS 0%
-
Horizon University 14%
-
-
-
Admissions
- CIIS
- Horizon University
- Applied
-
CIIS -
-
Horizon University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
CIIS -
-
Horizon University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
CIIS -
-
Horizon University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
CIIS -
-
Horizon University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
CIIS Unavailable
-
Horizon University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
CIIS Not reported
-
Horizon University Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University Aug 29, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- CIIS
- Horizon University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
CIIS 15:1
-
Horizon University 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- CIIS
- Horizon University
- Graduation Rate
-
CIIS -
-
Horizon University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
CIIS N/A
-
Horizon University N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
CIIS 45%
-
Horizon University -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
CIIS $18,750
-
Horizon University N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
CIIS $193
-
Horizon University N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- CIIS
- Horizon University
- % Men
-
CIIS 19%
-
Horizon University 69%
-
-
- % Women
-
CIIS 81%
-
Horizon University 31%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
CIIS High
-
Horizon University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
CIIS No
-
Horizon University No
-
-
- % White
-
CIIS 47%
-
Horizon University 62%
-
-
- % Asian
-
CIIS 5%
-
Horizon University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
CIIS 9%
-
Horizon University 3%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
CIIS 19%
-
Horizon University 17%
-
-
- % Native American
-
CIIS 1%
-
Horizon University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
CIIS 1%
-
Horizon University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
CIIS 10%
-
Horizon University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
CIIS 4%
-
Horizon University 7%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
CIIS 3%
-
Horizon University 10%
-
-
-
Students
- CIIS
- Horizon University
- % In-State
-
CIIS -
-
Horizon University 42%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
CIIS -
-
Horizon University 58%
-
-
-
Campus
- CIIS
- Horizon University
- Campus Housing
-
CIIS No
-
Horizon University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
CIIS No
-
Horizon University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
CIIS Yes
-
Horizon University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
CIIS
-
Horizon University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare California Institute of Integral Studies in San Francisco, CA with Horizon University in Indianapolis, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
California Institute of Integral Studies is larger than Horizon University based on total student enrollment (1,874 students vs. 70 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- California Institute of Integral Studies is located in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting); Horizon University is in Indianapolis, CA (Large City setting).
- California Institute of Integral Studies is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Horizon University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: California Institute of Integral Studies 15:1; Horizon University 6:1.
CIIS vs. Horizon University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, CIIS or Horizon University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Horizon University and CIIS ($9,840.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Horizon University and California Institute of Integral Studies ($9,840.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Horizon University than at California Institute of Integral Studies (14% vs. 0%).
CIIS vs. Horizon University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, CIIS or Horizon University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Horizon University and CIIS.
- Horizon University reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CIIS - Not reported; Horizon University - Open admission.
- Typical fall application deadline: Horizon University Aug 29, 2027.
CIIS vs. Horizon University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for CIIS and Horizon University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.