CIIS vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University

Deciding between California Institute of Integral Studies and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • CIIS San Francisco, CA
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Bloomfield, NJ
  • Setting
  • CIIS Large City
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • CIIS 1,874
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 799
  • Type
  • CIIS Private 4 Year
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • CIIS -
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Status
  • CIIS Non-profit
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • CIIS $0
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $15,912
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • CIIS $0
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $26,022
  • Room & Board
  • CIIS $0
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $16,730
  • Average Net Price
  • CIIS -
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $27,410
  • Average Grant Aid
  • CIIS $0
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $14,625
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • CIIS 0%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 92%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • CIIS Calculate
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Calculate
  • Applied
  • CIIS -
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1,596
  • Admitted
  • CIIS -
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1,113
  • Acceptance Rate
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 69.7%
  • Enrolled
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 15.7%
  • Typical SAT score
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 870
  • Typical ACT score
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 15
  • Average High School GPA
  • CIIS -
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 2.69
  • Typical High School Grades
  • CIIS -
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • CIIS Unavailable
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Low
  • ACT Range
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 14/16
  • SAT Range
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 770/960
  • Submit Test Scores
  • CIIS Not reported
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • CIIS 15:1
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 12:1
  • Popular Majors
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University
    • Visual and Performing Arts (23%)
    • Business (16%)
    • Social Sciences (15%)
    • Psychology (12%)
    • Health Professions (11%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • CIIS -
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 32%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • CIIS N/A
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $40,200
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • CIIS 45%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 36%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • CIIS $18,750
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $29,500
  • Median Loan Payment
  • CIIS $193
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University $305
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • CIIS 19%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 42%
  • % Women
  • CIIS 81%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 58%
  • Racial Diversity
  • CIIS High
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University High
  • HBCU
  • CIIS No
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
  • % White
  • CIIS 47%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 10%
  • % Asian
  • CIIS 5%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 3%
  • % Black
  • CIIS 9%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 50%
  • % Hispanic
  • CIIS 19%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 26%
  • % Native American
  • CIIS 1%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • CIIS 1%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • CIIS 10%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 1%
  • % International
  • CIIS 4%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 4%
  • % Unknown Race
  • CIIS 3%
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 4%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • CIIS -
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 89%
  • % Out-of-State
  • CIIS -
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 8%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • CIIS No
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
  • Meal Plan
  • CIIS No
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • CIIS Yes
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • CIIS
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University No
  • Learn More
  • CIIS Details
  • Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare California Institute of Integral Studies in San Francisco, CA with Bloomfield College of Montclair State University in Bloomfield, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

California Institute of Integral Studies is larger than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University based on total student enrollment (1,874 students vs. 799 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • California Institute of Integral Studies is located in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting); Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is in Bloomfield, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
  • California Institute of Integral Studies is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: California Institute of Integral Studies 15:1; Bloomfield College of Montclair State University 12:1.

CIIS vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, CIIS or Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and CIIS ($15,912.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and California Institute of Integral Studies ($26,022.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University than at California Institute of Integral Studies (92% vs. 0%).

CIIS vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, CIIS or Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and CIIS.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsBloomfield College of Montclair State University 770/960.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsBloomfield College of Montclair State University 14/16.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CIIS - Not reported; Bloomfield College of Montclair State University - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Aug 1, 2027.

CIIS vs. Bloomfield College of Montclair State University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for CIIS and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Among federal student loan borrowers, California Institute of Integral Studies graduates have a $10,750 lower median loan debt than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates ($18,750 vs. $29,500).
  • Among borrowers, CIIS graduates have an estimated $112 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bloomfield College of Montclair State University graduates ($193 vs. $305).
  • More CIIS graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bloomfield College of Montclair State University students, three years after graduation. (45% vs. 36%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.