CIIS vs. Albright College
Deciding between California Institute of Integral Studies and Albright College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
California Institute of Integral Studies
Albright College
-
Overview
- CIIS
- Albright College
- Location
-
CIIS San Francisco, CA
-
Albright College Reading, PA
-
-
- Setting
-
CIIS Large City
-
Albright College Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
CIIS 1,874
-
Albright College 1,380
-
-
- Type
-
CIIS Private 4 Year
-
Albright College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
CIIS
-
Albright College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
CIIS -
-
Albright College United Methodist
-
-
- Status
-
CIIS Non-profit
-
Albright College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
CIIS ciis.edu
-
Albright College albright.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
CIIS
-
Albright College
-
-
-
Cost
- CIIS
- Albright College
- Tuition (In State)
-
CIIS $0
-
Albright College $29,082
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
CIIS $0
-
Albright College $29,082
-
-
- Room & Board
-
CIIS $0
-
Albright College $14,426
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
CIIS -
-
Albright College $20,587
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
CIIS $0
-
Albright College $23,069
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
CIIS 0%
-
Albright College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- CIIS
- Albright College
- Applied
-
CIIS -
-
Albright College 5,754
-
-
- Admitted
-
CIIS -
-
Albright College 4,392
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
CIIS
-
Albright College 76.3%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
CIIS
-
Albright College 7.4%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
CIIS
-
Albright College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
CIIS
-
Albright College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
CIIS -
-
Albright College 3.05
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
CIIS -
-
Albright College B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
CIIS Unavailable
-
Albright College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
CIIS
-
Albright College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
CIIS
-
Albright College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
CIIS
-
Albright College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
CIIS Not reported
-
Albright College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
CIIS
-
Albright College
-
-
-
Academics
- CIIS
- Albright College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
CIIS 15:1
-
Albright College 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
CIIS
-
Albright College
- Business (27%)
- Social Sciences (17%)
- Psychology (14%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (11%)
- Biology (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- CIIS
- Albright College
- Graduation Rate
-
CIIS -
-
Albright College 60%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
CIIS N/A
-
Albright College $49,500
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
CIIS 45%
-
Albright College 71%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
CIIS $18,750
-
Albright College $28,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
CIIS $193
-
Albright College $289
-
-
-
Diversity
- CIIS
- Albright College
- % Men
-
CIIS 19%
-
Albright College 45%
-
-
- % Women
-
CIIS 81%
-
Albright College 55%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
CIIS High
-
Albright College High
-
-
- HBCU
-
CIIS No
-
Albright College No
-
-
- % White
-
CIIS 47%
-
Albright College 51%
-
-
- % Asian
-
CIIS 5%
-
Albright College 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
CIIS 9%
-
Albright College 18%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
CIIS 19%
-
Albright College 10%
-
-
- % Native American
-
CIIS 1%
-
Albright College 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
CIIS 1%
-
Albright College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
CIIS 10%
-
Albright College 1%
-
-
- % International
-
CIIS 4%
-
Albright College 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
CIIS 3%
-
Albright College 15%
-
-
-
Students
- CIIS
- Albright College
- % In-State
-
CIIS -
-
Albright College 67%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
CIIS -
-
Albright College 30%
-
-
-
Campus
- CIIS
- Albright College
- Campus Housing
-
CIIS No
-
Albright College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
CIIS
-
Albright College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
CIIS No
-
Albright College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
CIIS Yes
-
Albright College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
CIIS
-
Albright College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare California Institute of Integral Studies in San Francisco, CA with Albright College in Reading, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
California Institute of Integral Studies is larger than Albright College based on total student enrollment (1,874 students vs. 1,380 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- California Institute of Integral Studies is located in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting); Albright College is in Reading, PA (Small City setting).
- California Institute of Integral Studies is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Albright College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: California Institute of Integral Studies 15:1; Albright College 11:1.
CIIS vs. Albright College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, CIIS or Albright College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Albright College and CIIS ($29,082.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Albright College and California Institute of Integral Studies ($29,082.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Albright College than at California Institute of Integral Studies (100% vs. 0%).
CIIS vs. Albright College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, CIIS or Albright College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Albright College and CIIS.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: CIIS - Not reported; Albright College - Test-free.
CIIS vs. Albright College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for CIIS and Albright College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Among federal student loan borrowers, California Institute of Integral Studies graduates have a $9,250 lower median loan debt than Albright College graduates ($18,750 vs. $28,000).
- Among borrowers, CIIS graduates have an estimated $96 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Albright College graduates ($193 vs. $289).
- More Albright College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former CIIS students, three years after graduation. (71% vs. 45%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.