Bryant & Stratton College-Parma vs. Platt College-Los Angeles

Deciding between Bryant & Stratton College Parma and Platt College Los Angeles? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Parma, OH
  • Platt College-Los Angeles Alhambra, CA
  • Setting
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Large Suburban
  • Platt College-Los Angeles Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 624
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 570
  • Type
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Private 4 Year
  • Platt College-Los Angeles Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
  • Platt College-Los Angeles
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
  • Platt College-Los Angeles -
  • Status
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma For-profit
  • Platt College-Los Angeles For-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
  • Platt College-Los Angeles
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $19,580
  • Platt College-Los Angeles $14,922
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $19,580
  • Platt College-Los Angeles $14,922
  • Room & Board
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $3,500
  • Platt College-Los Angeles $17,178
  • Average Net Price
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $13,168
  • Platt College-Los Angeles $27,195
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $10,730
  • Platt College-Los Angeles $5,383
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 99%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 79%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Calculate
  • Platt College-Los Angeles Calculate
  • Applied
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
  • Platt College-Los Angeles -
  • Admitted
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
  • Platt College-Los Angeles -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
  • Platt College-Los Angeles Open
  • Enrolled
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
  • Platt College-Los Angeles Open
  • Typical SAT score
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
  • Platt College-Los Angeles
  • Typical ACT score
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
  • Platt College-Los Angeles
  • Average High School GPA
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
  • Platt College-Los Angeles -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma -
  • Platt College-Los Angeles -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Unavailable
  • Platt College-Los Angeles Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
  • Platt College-Los Angeles
  • ACT Range
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
  • Platt College-Los Angeles
  • SAT Range
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
  • Platt College-Los Angeles
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Not reported
  • Platt College-Los Angeles Open admission
  • Application Deadline
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
  • Platt College-Los Angeles
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 11:1
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 21:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
    • Health Professions (66%)
    • Business (20%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (4%)
    • Legal Professions (1%)
  • Platt College-Los Angeles
    • Health Professions (33%)
    • Visual and Performing Arts (32%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (19%)
    • Legal Professions (15%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 67%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 46%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $25,100
  • Platt College-Los Angeles $34,700
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 18%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 28%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $23,761
  • Platt College-Los Angeles $21,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma $245
  • Platt College-Los Angeles $217
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 21%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 14%
  • % Women
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 79%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 86%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma High
  • Platt College-Los Angeles Medium
  • HBCU
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma No
  • Platt College-Los Angeles No
  • % White
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 55%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 15%
  • % Asian
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 1%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 13%
  • % Black
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 27%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 3%
  • % Hispanic
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 10%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 66%
  • % Native American
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 0%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 0%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 1%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 6%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 2%
  • % International
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 0%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 0%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 1%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 92%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 100%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma 4%
  • Platt College-Los Angeles 0%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma No
  • Platt College-Los Angeles No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma No
  • Platt College-Los Angeles No
  • Meal Plan
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma No
  • Platt College-Los Angeles No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Yes
  • Platt College-Los Angeles Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma No
  • Platt College-Los Angeles No
  • Learn More
  • Bryant & Stratton College-Parma Details
  • Platt College-Los Angeles Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Bryant & Stratton College Parma in Parma, OH with Platt College Los Angeles in Alhambra, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Bryant & Stratton College Parma is larger than Platt College-Los Angeles based on total student enrollment (624 students vs. 570 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Bryant & Stratton College Parma is located in Parma, OH (Large Suburban setting); Platt College Los Angeles is in Alhambra, CA (Large Suburban setting).
  • Bryant & Stratton College Parma is a private, for-profit 4-year institution. Platt College Los Angeles is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Bryant & Stratton College Parma 11:1; Platt College Los Angeles 21:1.

Bryant & Stratton College-Parma vs. Platt College-Los Angeles Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Bryant & Stratton College-Parma or Platt College-Los Angeles? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bryant & Stratton College Parma than Platt College-Los Angeles ($13,168 vs. $27,195).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bryant & Stratton College Parma are 79.6% lower than at Platt College Los Angeles ($3,500 vs. $17,178).
  • Bryant & Stratton College Parma is 31.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Platt College-Los Angeles (about $4,658 more per year; $19,580.00 vs. $14,922.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 31.2% higher at Bryant & Stratton College-Parma than at Platt College Los Angeles (about $4,658 more per year; $19,580.00 vs. $14,922.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bryant & Stratton College Parma than at Platt College Los Angeles (99% vs. 79%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Bryant & Stratton College Parma students is 99.3% larger than aid received by Platt College Los Angeles students ($10,730 vs. $5,383).

Bryant & Stratton College-Parma vs. Platt College-Los Angeles Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Bryant & Stratton College-Parma or Platt College-Los Angeles? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Platt College-Los Angeles and Bryant & Stratton College-Parma.

  • Platt College Los Angeles reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bryant & Stratton College-Parma - Not reported; Platt College-Los Angeles - Open admission.

Bryant & Stratton College-Parma vs. Platt College-Los Angeles Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Bryant & Stratton College-Parma and Platt College-Los Angeles? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Bryant & Stratton College Parma's six-year graduation rate (67%) is higher than Platt College Los Angeles's (46%).
  • Graduates from Platt College Los Angeles earn a median of about $9,600 more per year than Bryant & Stratton College-Parma graduates about ten years after starting college ($34,700 vs. $25,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Platt College Los Angeles graduates have a $2,761 lower median loan debt than Bryant & Stratton College-Parma graduates ($21,000 vs. $23,761).
  • Among borrowers, Platt College-Los Angeles graduates have an estimated $28 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Bryant & Stratton College-Parma graduates ($217 vs. $245).
  • More Platt College-Los Angeles graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Bryant & Stratton College-Parma students, three years after graduation. (28% vs. 18%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.