Bryan College-Dayton vs. UTC
Deciding between Bryan College Dayton and The University of Tennessee Chattanooga? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Bryan College Dayton
The University of Tennessee Chattanooga
-
Overview
- Bryan College-Dayton
- UTC
- Location
-
Bryan College-Dayton Dayton, TN
-
UTC Chattanooga, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
Bryan College-Dayton Distant Town
-
UTC Midsize City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1,701
-
UTC 11,775
-
-
- Type
-
Bryan College-Dayton Private 4 Year
-
UTC Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
UTC #791
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Bryan College-Dayton Interdenominational
-
UTC -
-
-
- Status
-
Bryan College-Dayton Non-profit
-
UTC Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
UTC
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Bryan College-Dayton My Chances
-
UTC My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Bryan College-Dayton
- UTC
- Tuition (In State)
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
UTC $10,448
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
UTC $18,512
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Bryan College-Dayton $9,000
-
UTC $12,604
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Bryan College-Dayton $18,159
-
UTC $15,347
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Bryan College-Dayton $13,271
-
UTC $10,038
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Bryan College-Dayton 99%
-
UTC 92%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Bryan College-Dayton
- UTC
- Admission Chances
-
Bryan College-Dayton My Chances
-
UTC My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
UTC 10,494
-
-
- Admitted
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
UTC 8,510
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
UTC 81.1%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
UTC 29.2%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
UTC 1110
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
UTC 23
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3.67
-
UTC 3.61
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Bryan College-Dayton A-
-
UTC A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Bryan College-Dayton Unavailable
-
UTC Moderate
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
UTC
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
UTC 20/26
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
UTC 1013/1210
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Bryan College-Dayton Not reported
-
UTC Required
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
UTC May 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Bryan College-Dayton
- UTC
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Bryan College-Dayton 14:1
-
UTC 18:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Bryan College-Dayton
- Business (58%)
- Communication (8%)
- Education (7%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (4%)
- Psychology (4%)
-
UTC
- Business (22%)
- Education (8%)
- Psychology (8%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (6%)
- Social Sciences (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Bryan College-Dayton
- UTC
- Graduation Rate
-
Bryan College-Dayton 56%
-
UTC 39%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Bryan College-Dayton $40,700
-
UTC $40,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Bryan College-Dayton 70%
-
UTC 56%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
UTC $20,792
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
UTC $214
-
-
-
Diversity
- Bryan College-Dayton
- UTC
- % Men
-
Bryan College-Dayton 46%
-
UTC 41%
-
-
- % Women
-
Bryan College-Dayton 54%
-
UTC 59%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Bryan College-Dayton Very Low
-
UTC Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
UTC No
-
-
- % White
-
Bryan College-Dayton 82%
-
UTC 75%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
UTC 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Bryan College-Dayton 7%
-
UTC 11%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
UTC 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
UTC 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
UTC 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
UTC 7%
-
-
- % International
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
UTC 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
UTC 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Bryan College-Dayton
- UTC
- % In-State
-
Bryan College-Dayton 65%
-
UTC 89%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Bryan College-Dayton 28%
-
UTC 10%
-
-
-
Campus
- Bryan College-Dayton
- UTC
- Campus Housing
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
UTC Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
UTC No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
UTC Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
UTC No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
UTC Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Bryan College Dayton in Dayton, TN with The University of Tennessee Chattanooga in Chattanooga, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
The University of Tennessee Chattanooga is larger than Bryan College-Dayton based on total student enrollment (11,775 students vs. 1,701 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Bryan College Dayton is located in Dayton, TN (Distant Town setting); The University of Tennessee Chattanooga is in Chattanooga, TN (Midsize City setting).
- Bryan College Dayton is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. The University of Tennessee Chattanooga is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Bryan College Dayton 14:1; The University of Tennessee Chattanooga 18:1.
Bryan College-Dayton vs. UTC Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Bryan College-Dayton or UTC? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at The University of Tennessee Chattanooga than Bryan College-Dayton ($15,347 vs. $18,159).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bryan College Dayton are 28.6% lower than at The University of Tennessee Chattanooga ($9,000 vs. $12,604).
- Bryan College Dayton is 89.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than UTC (about $9,352 more per year; $19,800.00 vs. $10,448.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 7% higher at Bryan College-Dayton than at The University of Tennessee Chattanooga (about $1,288 more per year; $19,800.00 vs. $18,512.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bryan College Dayton than at The University of Tennessee Chattanooga (99% vs. 92%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Bryan College Dayton students is 32.2% larger than aid received by The University of Tennessee Chattanooga students ($13,271 vs. $10,038).
Bryan College-Dayton vs. UTC Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Bryan College-Dayton or UTC? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between UTC and Bryan College-Dayton.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scoresThe University of Tennessee Chattanooga 1013/1210.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scoresThe University of Tennessee Chattanooga 20/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Bryan College-Dayton - Not reported; UTC - Required.
- Typical fall application deadline: UTC May 1, 2027.
- Enrolled freshman Bryan College-Dayton students have a 0.06 point higher average high school GPA (3.67) than students at UTC (3.61).
Bryan College-Dayton vs. UTC Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Bryan College-Dayton and UTC? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Bryan College Dayton's six-year graduation rate (56%) is higher than The University of Tennessee Chattanooga's (39%).
- Graduates from Bryan College Dayton earn a median of about $100 more per year than UTC graduates about ten years after starting college ($40,700 vs. $40,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- More Bryan College-Dayton graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former UTC students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 56%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.